We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pit stop”
Review of Lavender Tea Rooms

Lavender Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a very traditional English tearooms serving high quality teas and coffees and delicious locally sourced food in a stylish and timeless setting. Our spectacular five tier afternoon teas are a delight on the eye and the palate, just make sure you are very hungry on arrival as the portions are generous! We also serve a limited range of alcoholic drinks to accompany your afternoon tea or meal. We offer sparkling Prosecco and red, white or rose wine or for those wanting a more spirited tipple we now have gin and tonic with the option of a shot of liqueur as a special treat
Reviewed July 16, 2017

What a fantastic tea room, great atmosphere, friendly efficient staff & fantastic coffee!! My wife even went as far as to say the best macchiato coffee she'd ever had & even the best coffee she'd ever had!!....my cappuccino was terrific too, we didn't eat as it was a pit stop but the menu was great & looking around at other people's food it looked fantastic too!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevenewman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We ventured here after viewing the other TripAdvisor reviews, and it didn't disappoint.
Delicious coffee, egg mayo and bacon sarnie, and a Brie, bacon, and cranberry sandwich. Both completely delicious.

Friendly helpful staff, and a cute venue. Thank you! X

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank EllaPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing afternoon tea. Delicious scones with clotted cream and jam. Lots of cake and probably the best Bakewell tart I've ever had. Very light! Highly recommend. Well priced too

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Daniellefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice tea room situated in a courtyard in Bakewell. Food was fine, but wouldn't say it was standout from any similar tea rooms. The bread for my sandwich was processed and not locally produced. However that said the ham filling was excellent. Service was good, it was very busy but the food was not delayed especially. Just didn't get the wow factor that others have given.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank StuartR177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Really fresh and tasty food. Did not have to wait too long. Good large pot of tea. Friendly staff. Sue.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lavender Tea Rooms also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Lavender Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing