We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
34
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
11
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily gatheringwell equipped kitchenbeautiful housesurrounding areapeak districtlollyjugpubtoiletwalks
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 53 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I booked a short break for my partner and I for his birthday and I couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. Lea Hall is magnificient and I fell in love with our room which was outstanding and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Even the locals made our stay fantastic at the local pub!! Would recommend this spot to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

If you choose to spend a night (or two) at Lea Hall, you will not be disappointed.
The hall is an amazing historical reminder of times gone by, with period decorated rooms, open fires, wood panelling, chandeliers, other original features.
The room we stayed in (The Chocolate Room) had a wonderful charm about it, whilst at the same time offering modern convenience. It was extremely clean, with a fabulous extra large bed, good quality mattress, and freshly laundered sheets.
The hosts (Steve and Lolly) are very attentive, and their natural warmth and humour makes for easy conversations over breakfast, and the turn down service, including a flask of hot chocolate and a cookie is an extra special touch that made us smile each night.
The breakfast itself is to die for. A good selection of items to choose from, and great tasting local produce make for a tasty full English cooked to perfection.

If you are reading this to help you decide whether to book, then hesitate no more, just do it and enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Voltarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at Lea hall recently to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A beautiful house, exquisitely decorated in a lovely setting. We received a very warm welcome from Lolly and Steve, had fantastic breakfasts and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would totally recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We went for the luxury and stayed in the chocolate room, good views and great bath.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This friendly B&B style hotel looked fantastic on the website and we were not disappointed. The house is stunning and the value for money exceptional. The charm of the place outweighs the fact that the rooms are not what you would get from a 5* boutique hotel but that said, Lea Hall never claims to be one and for the price it is one of the best places I have visited. The Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were friendly and efficient.

I can imagine that the place could be a little noisy if you had inconsiderate guests but the overall feel was very special.

The local pub does reasonable food and is cosy and has good beer. I think British visitors and overseas tourists would find Lea hall to be a real authentic old country house steeped in history and charm.

Highly recommended from a seasoned traveler !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We only had a short stay and if I'd have known it was so nice I would have booked a couple more days. The staff where not only very helpful with local knowledge but where very interested
in the history of the property they where working in, which was nice to get a little background information on such a historical building, it really gives you a sence of stepping back in time with a lot of original features still in place.
The food was very good and the rooms where very well kitted out.
We would recommend a stay and we would go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALLAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews