We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a very well appointed, well...”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RHINOTHOM...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great stay in a very well appointed, well situated clean accommodation”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We booked Crylla valley blind, having googled for Cornwall accommodation, not really knowing what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised, although the accommodation was not massive it was certainly more than adequate. We were very impressed by how well appointed the accommodation was, particularly in the kitchen, knives were good and sharp, dishwasher tabs provided, fairy liquid included etc. The green in front of the cottage was loved by our children,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed accommodation
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and were impressed by all the little extras. We are always grateful for feedback as it really does help us to get it right. We do hope to welcome you all back again soon. Kindest regards from the Crylla Valley Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pen_not_S...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have stayed here three times now, and will almost certainly stay again. We like everything about the place (except, perhaps, the wi-fi reception in the cottage, which was weak. There is apparently an internet room but we didn't want to troop over there). The cottages are clean, modern and well-equipped. There is easy parking in front of the cottages. They are dog-friendly and there is even a short woodland-meadow walk in the grounds which makes an ideal dog exercise route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wi-fi was weak - we ended up using our own wireless router
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this positive review of your recent stay with us. It’s lovely to see our guests revisiting and enjoying each stay. We do like to get things right and have taken on board the comment about the Wi-Fi signal in your cottage. We broadcast Wi-Fi free of charge across all 38 of our properties and have spoken to our expert about the signal strength in your cottage, this has now been improved. Suggestions and comments are always very much appreciated and we are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you may return again and we would very much like to welcome you and your family back to Crylla Valley Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith l
burton on trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Crylla Cottages are EXCELLENT”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our daughter and family booked a 4 bedroom cottage as a surprise and away my wife and I went to this wonderful location.The Cottage itself was really well appointed AND spacious.With 3 children and 4 adults in the Cottage we always had enough space to ourselves.
Also the Cottages are in a wonderful location for viewing Cornwall.
Helped by the information supplied by the Owners in the Booklet we found a few little gems only minutes away such as Kingsand and Cawsand.
Reception was first class,helpful and efficient.What more could we ask.
The setting,gardens and play facilities are also brilliant.
We would highly recommend these Cottages!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great stay with us, thank you so much for this fantastic review. It’s great to know that you appreciated the additional information we supply; helping our guests to see what makes SE Cornwall special. Thank you for recommending Crylla Valley Cottages. We do hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiex6
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Brilliant”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My son, son's partner, grandson (8months) and husband have just returned from a week in one of these wonderful cottages. They really are as good as the website shows.
Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits waiting for us in the kitchen on arrival. It really was a home from home. We used the Leisure club most days which is a wonderful facility to have close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinglepop...
County Durham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Helpful friendly staff - good value for money”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Crylla Valley Cottages. We are a family of four (children 5 & 8) and stayed in a one bed valley view cottage.

The staff here are extremely welcoming and friendly and are happy to help. The reception is open Mon-Sat. We only had one problem while we were there (the electricity box by the front door making a loud banging noise - bit worrying!!), needless to say we didn't get much sleep that night. We went to reception in the morning and they dealt with it very quickly, it was just one of those things and they couldn't have done any more - it was sorted within hours.

The cottages are extremely well equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. They had even supplied tea, coffee and milk for when we arrived which was a nice touch. Also, little useful extras like washing up liquid, tea towels and cling film which we appreciated! The only thing I would say is that if you are a family of four pay the extra for a two bed cottage. The sofa bed was not suitable for 2 adults which is in the lounge area and we did't really want to put the kids to bed and then go and sit upstairs or go to bed at the same time as them. We just took the mattress off the sofa bed and put it on the floor in the bedroom for the kids as there was plenty of space. This wasn't ideal as it made the sofa really uncomfortable....I think it was a bit old and saggy anyway. It was a bit dark in the cottage due to a big bank at the back and a large hedge at the front.

There is quite a bit on site for the kids (swingball, play park, board games etc). Also a big plus for us is that our dog was welcome...there is even a nice meadow/woodland walk on site for doggies!

We had a few dodgy weather days and the country club (included in price) was lovely in nice surroundings with a good pool and small soft play. Also nice food served in the brasserie there, It was a real bonus!

There is a pub nearby (Notter Bridge Inn) which also has an animal park. Avoid at all costs...I have written a review, but if you look at the managers response to negative reviews it says it all! As you can see that is the only negative review I have ever done. If you don't want to drive....I recommend a takeaway rather than this place :))

Overall, I would recommend Crylla Valley Cottages as a good base for exploring Devon and Cornwall and there are lots of lovely places to visit within easy reach. If you have young children make sure you visit New Mills Farm Park and take the small steam train.....it was lovely and excellent value too!

I

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff...facilities for children/dogs
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us your feedback is greatly received and we are pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our reception service.

It's great to know that you appreciated the little extras we supply in the cottages and that you enjoyed using the leisure facilities at the Country Club in addition to our play areas and equipment...something fun for all the family.

Glad you had a good day out at New Mills Farm Park, thank you for recommending us and we would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainy84_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect bungalow in lovely, friendly surroundings!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Recently had a delightful stay at Crylla Valley . Our one bedroom bungalow was perfect and we had been provided with milk, tea and biscuits on arrival, which after a 4 hour drive, was very much appreciated! The decor inside was a little dated, but felt this just added to the charm! Staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome and at home. There was plenty of information available on site for things to do nearby, and we made full use of the collection of games, books and DVDs available for all guests to use (you have to pay a small hire fee of £2 to rent a DVD for the night but all books / games / videos were free to use as and when you like). The impressive collection of board games on offer would be great for a family or group of friends to use in the evening. Also loved the free use of the local Country Club Spa which offers a lovely pool, steam room, sauna, and hot tub all for free, as well as many other facilities you can make use of at a discount. There is a pub just minutes walk which does great food and has a lovely 'country pub' atmosphere - great for a drink or two at the end of a long day's walking in the beautiful surrounding countryside. An all round throughly enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend to others and will almost certainly visit again! Thanks Crylla Valley! :)

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly feel and the attention to detail (ie. use of games / books / tea & bisicuits on arrival etc.)
Liked least: If I had to choose something, the slightly dated decor in the main room and bathroom of our bungalow. Although this was not a problem to us at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
A big thank you from everyone at Crylla for taking the time to review your holiday with us.

We love to receive feedback and it’s always great when guests leave Crylla feeling good about their stay with us.

Would also like to thank you for recommending us to others.

We do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlestu...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“like being at home”
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage that was very clean and had everything that we needed for our short stay , the weather was cold and raining but the cottage was warm and snug.
It would make a great summer holiday stay.
Reception staff were superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very confortable
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing