We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing team of people making wonderful...”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
K M
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing team of people making wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stopped in Notter Cottage for a weeks break in Cornwall with our 2 year old son. The setting is lovely, right next to the river with parking right outside. The cottage is charming and wonderfully clean. The little garden is perfect for children and pet owners and is perfectly secure. Just off the A38 it's a perfect base for exploring Cornwall & Devon. The amenities are great with a shop on site, DVD rental, a fabulous secure play area with balls and climbing frames for toddlers and another great area for older children. The added bonus of access to the facilities of China Fleet is amazing and my little boy loved his time in the pool there. Whilst there I was sadly taken ill and had to spend a week in hospital. The team were incredible. They did everything they possibly could to make what was a very difficult time, a lot easier for my husband. Allowing him to extend his holiday rental at a moments notice, making the bed, fresh towels, the list of examples of how the team went above and beyond is endless. To top everything off, once home, I received a beautiful bouquet of flowers with a heartfelt message to all the family, it's clear they genuinely care about their customers. What more can I say to recommend the cottages and the team? Book here and you won't regret it. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great great great”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here a while ago and everything was amazing for my family. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff and the accommodation was great. Fantastic for families and pet friendly too. The location is peaceful and serene. A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah P
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and setting”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thoroughly recommend this haven of tranquillity. Cottages pristine and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Access to the property was for 1600 hours however, allowed into the property at approximately 1300 hours as it was ready. Great service and staff were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the location
Liked least: Wi-fi - we needed to go outside and sit on the bench
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApplebyWo...
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cottage, Outstanding Crylla Valley....Just Outstanding....”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the four bedroomed houses over February half-term. Cottage was superb...warm, cosy, spacious and quiet. There is nothing not to like about Crylla - we even enjoyed watching the gardener trim the hedges with military precision! The grounds - everything is beautiful. The kids loved it and none of us wanted to leave. The only minor niggles were parking whereby one person parks in the wrong place then this domino-effects onto everyone else. The staff do deal with this and i should have reported it sooner. The staff are excellent. This holiday was our fourth visit to Crylla and we look forward to many more to come. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soapie81
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation, grounds and staff outstanding”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th time staying at crylla and we are never dissappointed. We visit family locally and after long drives it is a home from home. The staff work incredibly hard and are always keen to help and advise. The children's activity pack is extremely good value. We will be back again crylla

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach17200...
1 review
“Amazing, beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

staff were very helpful when I informed them we wouldn't be arriving till late and made sure I could still collect the key. Accommodation was spotlessly clean, beautiful inside and perfect location for a passing out parade at Raleigh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our Stay ”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to be told of a free upgrade to a larger cottage. Clean tidy and well equipped. So peaceful and relaxing. Made an observation about the wifi reception believed at the time it was my phone at fault. When we returned from our walk was told by the duty manager who was lovely that they had checked the wifi antenna and had reset it, in fact the engineer had tried to call in on us to updated us. The place is wonderful, a real gem and the service professional and very efficient! Can't rate this place highly enough!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing