We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
238
148
53
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
148
53
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua spaswimming pooldriving rangesoft play areaapartment was cleangolf courseself cateringhms raleighrosewood suiteliving areaone bedroom apartmentthe upper deckthe barnthe sofa bedfresh milk in the fridgeroyal navyleisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 466 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

I unfortunately did not use the facilities on offer as only stayed one night to attend a party held there but the apartment was more than comfortable and I have every intention of visiting again. Such smiley helpful staff. Can't wait to stay again and take full advantage of the Spa etc.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hello Anne,
Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are pleased to hear how happy you were with your stay and the service you received, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

I can't thank the staff at the venue enough for their help today. Matt, Tina, Lauren and the chefs provided a really good day for us. I have to say a special thank you to Matt for his attentiveness which was second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend the venue if you are organising a conference or similar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hello Katie, Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we are very pleased to hear how happy you were with our service and how smoothly the day ran, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Accomadation was clean, comfortable and had everything needed for self catering. Staff really helpful and cheerful. Spa facilities were great, not overcrowded and great for a couple of days away with friends. Nice swimming pool with a lovely view

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello Cathy, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review, it was lovely to read how much you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities at the club, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I’m just about to leave the China Fleet club after my wife has finished her spa treatment.

The club has recently been refurbished to a very high stand. Somethings have been forgotten like a toilet brush, the bath taking nearly 1 hour to drain away the water, but still a very good stay.

I personally didnt go much on the spa, but its always booked and is currently fully booked for the next 6 weeks! (Beginning of March)

The golf course looks really well maintained and the driving range is really good. You hire clubs for £1.00 each and you pay up to £5.00 for 100 golf balls.
The swimming pool is looking a bit dated and tired. The aqua spar is good, but can get quite busy.
The golf bar is the place to be in the evening for a quite pint.(over 18’s only).
China fleet club is very much a fun place to be for families and golfers.
We didnt eat here, as it was quite expensive, so went out to Plymouth (20 minute drive) over the Tamar bridge.

If you are currently serving in the Royal Navy or Royal Marines, then dont forget your I.D. Card as you are entitled to 15% off all food and drink.
Free wifi is included throughout the club area, including accommodation area.

Overall its a great place with or without kids...

Room Tip: All great rooms
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank WheelieBarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities at the club. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant visit only my second and it as again lovely trip out. Nice time to escape from life for a bit and relax. Definitely recommend but bring a water bottle as you can get a little thirsty enjoying the warmth and there is a water fountain to fill it up. I will be back again soon I'm sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Oleta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaFleet, Manager at China Fleet Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello Oleta, It was lovely to read such a great review from yourself, thank you for taking the time to write it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Club in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews