We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
101
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace and quiet klein karoo star filled night skies lovely hosts nature reserve private game reserve city life karoo experience peaceful place get away from it all off the beaten track made us feel andre zara stoep beauty
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We got exactly what we were looking for - peace and quiet, endless beauty and no cellphone reception!! The little cottage was basic but met all our needs. Beautiful G&T evenings on the stoep and lots of walks with the dogs!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonjtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravellingFarmer01, Manager at Wolverfontein Karoo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

So many thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and for your kind words, much appreciated. Super glad that you found the peace and quiet you were looking for. A digital detox does wonders for the soul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Our first time at Wolverfontein and we were blown away by the generosity of our hosts - nothing was too much trouble for them. The bath and shower were completely out of this world. Thanks so much for such a great time

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bronwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravellingFarmer01, Manager at Wolverfontein Karoo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are super pleased to hear that your time with us was relaxing, and that we were able to provide the service you were looking for. It was no effort at all, and we hope to see you back at Wolverfontein in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

As usual, Wolverfontein, and in particular, Ashley and Andre, were amazing ! It was a birthday getaway in perfect surroundings, away from the maddening crush of city life - exactly what was needed ! Our accommodation was perfect for our needs and allowed us to let our hair down. The pooches were perfectly behaved and certainly made us feel welcome too. Even when we had car troubles when it came to going home, our lovely hosts went out their way to help us - thank you, guys ! We will be back !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravellingFarmer01, Manager at Wolverfontein Karoo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Truly appreciate your kind words. So glad you found the rest and relaxation you were looking for. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Our family spend the Easter Weekend in the Zara cottage on Wolverfontein. So much peace and quiet, we didn't want to leave again. We loved the beautiful dogs that came to say good morning every day. There were mountain bikes for the boys, and a cool stoep for me to sit and read. And at night the stars from horizon to horizon. Our lovely hosts Ashley and André made sure that we had everything we needed. We'll be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wilna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravellingFarmer01, Manager at Wolverfontein Karoo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. So pleased to hear that that you found the peace and relaxation you were seeking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We had a wonderful stay, with hosts being there when we needed them but never in our way.
Got to relax and forget about the busy world for a bit. Very interesting decor that kept us busy to find all the strange and quirky things they have come up with.
Thanks our stay was great!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinx L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravellingFarmer01, Manager at Wolverfontein Karoo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

So glad to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing time with us. Looking forward to hearing from you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews