We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy overnight place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Certificate of Excellence
Mead, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfy overnight place”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were on a short visit to Monticello and vineyards in the area and chose to stay overnight here. Fine, clean place with friendly staff. The continental breakfast offered a variety of choices and was tasty. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    89
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
160
64
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have stayed here before- it is a very comfortable property. The staff this trip were as courteous as we have come to expect. This was the first opportunity we have had to use the swimming pool, and it was very nice- too many "heated indoor" pools are still very chilly, but this was a good temperature- it gave the children a chance to work off some energy. The hot tub was clean and nice and hot. The only downside was a slight musty odor (in the pool area).

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable... even the fold out sofa was tollerable.

It was snowing when we got here, and the staff was dilligent in trying to keep the sidewalks and parking lot cleared... maybe a little TOO dilligent. I was awakened at midnight by the sounds of shovels scraping by outside my window. Room tip- if it is snowing, ask for a room above ground level!

Breakfast is okay. For the room price, a waffle iron would be nice.

There was no shampoo in the room, which I did not notice until I was naked and getting in the shower.

One good thing- they are slowly building up the area across the main road. Now, there is a Subway and a few other places in addition to the Walmart.

Room Tip: If it is snowing, ask for a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STVUstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed there several nights on business. Room was nice - nothing spectacular, but more than adequate for my purposes. I wish there were more restaurants around as the IHOP gets redundant. Breakfast is good at the hotel. The HVAC unit could be set on low, constant fan which created a sort of white noise. If my neighbors made any noise, I didn't notice it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BungalowBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The only hotel in the area really. Nice and clean. Staff seemed friendly and willing to help. Pet friendly which is a plus! Only complaint is there was some noise from parking lot. And also, on way to elevator I could hear someone using the bathroom...thin walls.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acolz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here in Nov 2011 for two nights. Nice that it allows dogs. I wasn't paying the bill, but I thought it was very overpriced (football weekend?). But, the biggest problem was the noisy air conditioner/heating unit and the apparent lack of soundproofing that meant I could hear the TV in the next room. The heating unit came on with a bang about once an hour and woke me up every time. That was very annoying. I mentioned it at the desk in the morning and the clerk just shrugged his shoulders like so what. :(

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeklytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A relatively new facility and very clean. A little pricey, but not a bad value IF you stay for breakfast.
On my last stay I found some personal items left in the room by the previous occupants. The hotel was very apologetic and moved me into a suite for the night. Good response when the problem was called to their attention.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

As long as you don't mind that this motel is currently in the "boonies", with, like nothing around it except a Wal-Mart across the road and an IHOP restaurant next door and Charlottesville about 15 miles distant, your stay here will be very satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion Crossroads
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
529 reviews
20.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
930 reviews
14.1 km away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
25.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
249 reviews
25.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing