We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
32
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoniwalksdogsvalleyviews
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2015

We have just been for the second time to La Collina degli Scoiattoli, and we loved it as we did the first time two years ago. Everything was just the way we wanted to be - the peace, the good food, the warm welcome. It's a great base to explore the surrounding beautiful area of le Langhe and not only.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IlariaGiovannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2014

We spent 6 days there, needed to get away from busy city life.

Very welcoming and felt relaxed from the start.

Extremely clean and such a pretty place.

The food was a treat and never had breakfast so nice.

We have booked our return for next summer already.

What a lovely find !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

We have now visited La Collina 8 times since it was open and thought it was about time we wrote a review!! Visiting 8 times speaks for itself! if you want to go away for a completely relaxing break then this is the place to go! La Collina is set on a hillside with beautiful views and scenery. The grounds are all well maintained and you can take a stroll along the hazelnut or fruit tree terraces or just chill out in the comfy chairs and admire the scenery! I think we have now stayed in all the rooms .... all of which are beautiful dressed with Laura Ashley or Kath Kidston soft furnishings. There is facilities for tea/coffee making in all the rooms and the appartments are well kitted out for making your own dinners. However the food served in the restaurant is delicious and recommended! You will never go hungry if you eat in there. The vegetables are mainly home grown or local produce and everything served is freshly cooked. The cakes are scrummy and made by the owner and her daughter! You can also purchase local wines which are a must! The owners, Toni and Darren, who are from England, are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They have been running La Collina for four years now and have three children, all of whom speak fluent Italian and are very friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit as the holiday experience at La Collina never dissappoints!!!
i

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotless and all have lovely views. the top appartments view is amazing and breathtaking!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have just returned from my second visit to La Collina. It is the most wonderful place to relax and recharge the batteries. I spent long mornings reading or painting in the garden and then took walks in the area in the afternoon. The views are breath-taking and the air so pure. This time I stayed in the apartment which was comfortable and spacious. The family and dogs are so welcoming and the home cooked local food is delicious- thanks Toni and Darren for another great holiday. I hope to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Have checked out all rooms- they are all good. I like the apartment as more room to relax
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomadnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

We have visited 7 times in the last 4 years and are booked to return next year, We have stayed in 2 of the rooms and both apartments all are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The apartments are very well equipped with full size cooker, fridge and all the kitchenware you could possibly need, Ideal if you want self cater. The hospitality is very friendly and happy. The food is delicious and plenty of it, all home cooked with their own and local produce, The Views are fantastic It is so peaceful and relaxing. We have recommended it to all our family and friends. So looking to next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms and both apartments are beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews