We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dream Vacation!”
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada Rolling Surf - Grenada
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
Rolling Surf - Grenada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
josephc79...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Dream Vacation!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is better than the pictures! The master bedroom was a dream! The kids (and adults) never wanted to leave the infinity pool!. You can walk down the steps and into the water to the beach! The staff cooked breakfast and served it. They also washed and ironed your clothes. The views were absolutely beautiful! Every room had a private beautiful bathroom. I thought the cost was high but, compared to Spice Isle Resort, it is a steal!. I absolutely love this place!

I would suggest you come prepared to pay a lot of money for food. The groceries were very expensive. We got one cart full of food and were told that it was over $1,000.00 (US). We were all pulling out our credit cards to pay. Unfortunately we had to do that again. :-)

We also decided to BBQ (at the pool). The food was great but, the flies came from everywhere. Also, we had a lot of fruit on the counter (that also drew flies). The doors to the patio open and the house is open (but secure). I would suggest keeping the fruit in the refrigerator.

If you go during Carnival, the staff take off (that was a downer) so, be prepared to cook, clean and everything else.

Despite all of that, it was the best vacation we have had and I have been to Dubai, Cuba, London, Paris, Mexico, Brazil, and many more places.

RENT THIS PLACE! They will provide transportation to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Master Bedroom and the Pool
Liked least: The Refrigerator and the Cost of Food...and the flies (our fault)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welltrave...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing villa, beautiful views and great location!”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

On arrival at the villa my partner and I were amazed at the views across the bay, as this property really does sit on the waters edge. Having completed our 15 minute trip from the airport, two hours later we were experiencing the most amazing sun set with the yachts at anchor further out on the water adding to the vista.

Rolling Surf is extremely comfortable with superb beds and linen offering a good nights rest whilst dosing off to the sound of waves lapping on the shore.

The dining deck, lounge and kitchen are all open plan with a fusion of furnishing items that seem to blend into a New England / Asian theme but fit well into the Caribbean surroundings.

My partner enjoys cooking " when he can find the time" and he was more than happy with the extensive range of appliances, utensils and crockery that all appear to be relatively new.

The staff at Rolling Surf are fabulous with Kate and Jocelyne taking care of breakfast and all laundry requirements. Garbo the gardener / handyman advised us that he has worked at the property since new and that is evident in the pride that he takes in keeping the exterior in pristine condition.

We were surprised at the selection of Super Markets available on this Island and fresh fruit and salads are in abundance via various street stalls. The neighbouring Marina also has a bakery, butcher and cheese counter all providing quality produce within walking distance. A trip to the fish market in St George's is a must, but make sure that it's on a day when the local catch comes in! Someone will be on hand to clean and dress your fish and will expect 3-4 local dollars in return .

We also walked along the beach for a lovely tapas lunch and sundowners at The Calabash Hotel which also offers superb restaurant food for that special dinner occasion. To the rear of the hotel you have North South Wines who will deliver your selection to the villa.

In all Grenada has much to offer and we took in deep water fishing, scuba diving and general sight seeing, not to mention a few late nights at the variance of bars that are a short taxi ride away. The staff advised us that during 2016 the new owners are planning to construct an over water deck area that will house kayaks and paddle boards below!

In all we can't wait to go back and on the next occasion with close friends, who we know will enjoy this little corner of paradise with us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G5549WBmi...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This villa exceeded our expectations. The location is exceptional overlooking Prickly Bay and all the bedroom suites and the main reception room and verandah have the same fantastic view of yachts moored up in the bay. The Calabash is a short stroll down the sandy beach and Mark (chef at the beach bar) serves up some of the best food we had on the island. The villa is superbly equipped and we lacked nothing - both of the maids are delightful and they keep the inside beautifully clean and Garbo the gardener keeps the garden pristine. We loved our little bit of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halkswort...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definitely the best villa in Grenada...”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic week in the best villa in Grenada. Over looking prickly bay, and the many yachts anchored here. a few steps down the beach is the Calabash hotel (Gary Rhodes restaurant) and home to a great beach bar! This was trip no. 7 to lance aux epines, as this is my preferred place on the island, quieter than the busy grand anse area and new sandals resort on pink gin beach.. The villa is large, spacious, clean and has all the extras you would expect. There is a large lounge area, able to accommodate many. This villa has a location that can't be beaten by anywhere on the island. Infinity pool was superb, the housekeepers were just wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Owners attentive and supportive, offering a huge amount of information to make our stay extra special. Spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conchetta...
WNY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Value, SherryAnne(housekeeper) is delightful, Wonderful Home and Location!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The location is beautiful! One couldn't ask for a more picture perfect setting! The home is lovely! The pictures are 100% accurate. Stunning! We thought for the price, we received a fantastic value as we traveled off season. We had a wonderful time!
Sherry Ann the housekeeper is a lovely lady and very helpful! She made the trip extra special. The owners also arranged for a very top quality crib for the master bedroom on our trip. THANKS!!!
If you choose this house......you will be very happy with the choice. We certainly were!
(Very small issues.... jets in the master tub and the jets in the pool tub have mal-functioned maybe because of salty air by the ocean??? )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and SherryAnne
Liked least: Some water issues- jets in tubs, slight septic odor, temperature of water in guest room baths
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing