We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Beachcliff, I will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Enjoy the sights, sun, sea, and sailboats, from the Lookout.
The only vacation villa in Grenada with a private beach.
Front Pergola
The Cinnamon Suite offers privacy, luxury, and all the amenities you'd expect.
Lower Sun Deck
Exterior View of Large Patio & Lap Pool
Lounge by the Plunge Pool, with sun, and ocean breezes off the Atlantic.
En Suite - Cinnamon Suite
Hosts Rick & Karen are here to help optimize your island experience!
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Kitchen
Lookout
Kitchen
Front View
Dining Room
Pergola at Entrance
Lookout
Dining Pergola with Ocean Views
Villa Entrance
Carib Icon @ Entrance
Beachfront
View of Prickly Bay & St. George's University
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Sunset from Villa Beachcliff
Lookout & Cocoa Suite (below)
Lap Pool
View of the Atlantic Ocean from Front Pergola
Lookout & Cocoa Suite
Tile Detail
Exterior Gardens
Front Pergola
Lookout & Caribbean Sea
Nutmeg En Suite
Ginger Suite - Queen
Breakfast Pergola
Front View
Jacuzzi in Spa Area
Sunset from Lookout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy M
Carver, Minnesota
1 review
“Villa Beachcliff, I will be back!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Beachcliff is an incredible property! Rick and Karen have a little slice of paradise here and maintain it wonderfully.

I have never been to a vacation spot that exceeded my expectations to the extent this property did. It was better than the pictures (and the pictures are fantastic). There is a reason everyone who stays here gives it a 5 star rating, because it is paradise and its owners provide the extra touches to make your time in Grenada relaxing, fun and memorable. Rick and Karen provided us with transfers from and back to the airport, provided us with provisions for the first few days, arranged outings like snorkeling, and an island tour, as well as putting us in contact with a driver to take us places as we did not want to drive ourselves. They go the extra mile and that's unusual in this day and age. The villa is within walking distance of a few very nice eateries and pubs (I will give a shout out to the West Indies Brewery and the Calabash Resort). Or, if you would like an amazing chef to cook you dinner we had Kim and Stacy come in twice during our stay, so delicious! Ask for their kallaloo soup, you won't be sorry.

I highly recommend Villa Beachcliff to anyone looking for relaxation and rejuvenation. Grenada is a gem, and I do know I will be returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sound of the ocean and sea surrounds you, everything is very comfortable
Liked least: having to leave after 8 days - I recommend at least a 2 week stay
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much for the excellent review Cindy! This is what Karen & I strive for, and get jazzed about. It was our pleasure meeting you and your friends, and helping you to experience some of the treasures Grenada has to offer. We both look forward to your soon return, and sharing more of the treasures of the Spice Island.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJT9
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Grenada”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I can't recommend Villa Beachcliff highly enough - it was absolutely perfect for our family group of 8 (3 couples in their 20's and 1 couple a little older!), and was a major factor in making our holiday in Grenada so memorable.

Hosts Rick and Karen were so helpful, right from when we first booked, giving us plenty of ideas to get the most of our time in Grenada, through to meeting us at the airport, being on hand to sort out any problems, and Rick joining us on our island tour and giving us his personal insights on island life. They were the perfect hosts, available when needed, and focussed on making sure we enjoyed Grenada as much as they clearly do.

Villa Beachcliff is set in a wonderful location right at the end of the Lance aux Epines peninsula, Atlantic one side, Caribbean the other. It's location inevitably meant it got a bit breezy - the night noises of wind, waves and occasional rain was a welcome change to what us city-dwellers are used to hearing. The outside areas were well sheltered though, so the wind wasn't a nuisance.

We tried to be around at 6pm each day to watch the stunning sun-sets from the 'look-out' with a rum punch or Stag beer in hand of course. The two pools captured the sun at different times, so sun-worshippers could sit by a pool all day to get their fixes.

The suites were all great, we used 4 and all were equally good, so nobody was disappointed with their allocated room. All faced the Caribbean side with picture book views. The 5th suite, which we didn't need, was smaller and didn't have such a great outlook. I could see it being a harder sell trying to convince a 5th couple to take this suite, when compared to the other 4.

The villa was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Housekeepers came in twice during our stay, which was very welcome! The hot water is based off solar power, which shouldn't be a problem with all the sunshine in Grenada, although hot water in the morning wasn't always forthcoming, unsurprising when there's no sun at night! Rick told us he had plans to install an on-demand system which should give a more consistent hot water supply. Not a major issue for us though, it just added to the charm of the place!

In conclusion, and having rented similar properties in Europe and other parts of the Caribbean, I can safely say this very quickly has become our favourite place, based on location, facilities, friendliness of the hosts and all round value of money. It couldn't be bettered, thank you Rick and Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, stunning sun-sets
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hi Paul: I just received your glowing review and read it to Karen. She said she was getting goose bumps! You've just sold us on staying at Villa Beachcliff!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It's comments like this that we live for, and inspire us to excel at ensuring guests like you and your family have the best possible island experience here in Grenada. It was our pleasure sharing our little slice of paradise with you, and we look forward to your soon return to Villa Beachcliff, and the Spice Island.
Cheers! Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry W
Linden, Virginia
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Beachcliff is an amazing place. In all my Caribbean travels we have not stayed in a more relaxing and beautiful place. From the warm tropical breezes, unbelievable views, amazing sunsets...I could go on and on. Rick and Karen are also great hosts, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the island of Grenada look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you Jerry for the "Outstanding" review! We greatly appreciate your complementary review. It was wonderful meeting you and your party, and sharing our little slice of paradise with you. Karen & I look forward to your soon return, and celebrating island life with you once again.
Cheers!
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seesea05
birmingham alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Beach Cliff! The house is beautiful and situated so that you have lovely views of both the Atlantic and the Caribbean. Rick and Karen are great hosts and make your stay very comfortable. It is quite useful to rent a car to go to restaurants and stores. We loved the island tour that Rick took us on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness and feel of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Hi Stephen &
Thank you so much for the excellent review! It was great to meet you and your family, and share our little slice of paradise. It was my pleasure meeting you all, and touring the island together. There's so much more to see and experience. We'll look forward to your soon return.
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful property! Spectacular views!”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our hosts, Rick and Karen were wonderful as we visited the Villa during our visit to Grenada. The villa was spotless, clean and immaculate! Obviously very well maintained. Everything you would need to enjoy your stay would be supplied! An amazing vacation retreat!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks Jay & Lorrie for the great review! Karen & I truly enjoyed hosting you and your party at our villa, and look forward to your soon return. There is still so much to taste, see, and experience here on the "Spice Island".

Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafrancis...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special Time”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Karen and Rick, your place was an ideal place to celebrate 35 years of a great family.

Vanessa found your place of peace.

** Your Villa is TRULY IDEAL in ALL ways possible.

So many times a location posts ideal pictures taken, , then you stay at the location and there is a long list of experiences you have for that location that vary in some degree during the stay, that make a stay more difficult and objectionable the longer you stay.

Or even worse you wonder what you are taking home with you.

"We hope to never forget any of the special details you created".

"Every detail of the Villa was just that memorable details."

** Your Villa is TRULY IDEAL in ALL ways possible.

Every picture posted was even more amazing throughout our stay.

My family and I took great pleasure in treasuring the great memories we made at your villa.

"Every detail of the Villa was just that memorable details."

What we experienced:
*Amazing breezes that blew away work day cares

* A kitchen that brought back and recreated the special times my family had creating meals that have fed our family love

* Family gathering spaces where we had conversations that nurtured our fantastic daughters, were again recreated in a setting that could not have been better!

* Decks:
Front porch
Roof top
Pool area
Bedroom roof
Jetted tub area
Grill area
Waters edge

Deck views that filled your minds with meditative places to go when we get back to our fast paced lives.

My family and I look forward to our next stay at your very special "Villa-Beach Cliff".

Francis Family
Denis
LaFrancis
Amanda
Vanessa
John and Jackie (brother-in-law and sister of Denis)

Truly wonderful memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Hi LaFrancis: Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! It's very rewarding for Karen & I to receive reviews like this. It's our passion to ensure our guest a unique, and memorable experience each time they stay at Villa Beachcliff. We look forward to your soon return. You're home in paradise awaits you!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deoltati
1 review
“Fantastic Villa and Hosts!”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Group of 11 friends traveled to Grenada for 9 days for a destination wedding!
The villa was the perfect accommodation for us and provided everything we were looking for: fun, relaxation, spectacular views and the privacy you just can't get in traditional hotels.
The house is beautiful with a unique style! It's stocked with everything you need!! We loved cooking breakfast in the kitchen, lounging at the top pool, having happy hour at the lower pool, showering in the outdoor spa, and watching amazing sunsets from the different balconies/verandas!
Rick and Karen are such great hosts. They are super friendly, available and will do everything possible to ensure you have an excellent time in and outside the villa!
Highly recommend Villa Beachcliff ...I know we'll be back for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Hi Tatiana: Thank you very much for choosing Villa Beachcliff, and for your exceptional review! We truly enjoyed meeting you and your party, and sharing our tropical paradise, and island experience with you. Hurry back! There's so much more to enjoy!
Cheers,
Rick & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing