We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas on the beach”

The Beach Club at Calabash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Placed on the white powdery sands of L'anse Aux Epines Beach, The Beach Club at the Calabash offers the perfect lunchtime setting. British chef Mark Banthorpe fell in love with the island's flavours, and this love lead him to create an exciting menu focused on Grenada's natural ingredients and spices. Lunch is served between 12 noon - 3pm and "tapas" bites and cocktails available from 10.30am - 6.30pm everyday.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We stayed at a rental down the street and ate here twice, once for late afternoon tapas and the other for lunch. Both meals were excellent! Food was interesting,delicious and fresh. Service was attentive and unpretentious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeY40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2016

Outstanding Tapas using fresh local produce served in an idyllic location by helpful and happy staff.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 400PaulF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Tapas, small fish dishes, very fresh and nice salads, ice creams and Richard enjoyed a banana crumble AND banana ice cream on the last day!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We stayed at Calabash many years ago and so on our last day on Grenada we thought we'd return and try their new (to us) beach restaurant. We're gald we did. We turned up quite disheveled, hot and sweaty and they were totally fine with that, I even went for a swim to cool down after ordering and they were relaxed about me sitiing in t-shirt and towel to eat my lunch.

The meal was not cheap but it was very very good. My roti was the best that I ate on Grenada this trip and right up there with Roti King in St Johns Antigua for taste and consistency.

If it hadn't have been our last day, we would have returned here, it was that good.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CharAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We eat at the Beach Club every lunch time. The food is fresh and the Chef Mark can be seen preparing the fish fresh from the sea that morning. You can choose from a tapas menu, a standard menu plus daily specials. The flavours are fantastic and the fresh fish and salads delicious. It is possible to mix and match or ask for something not on the menu if you have special dietary needs.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank WestSussexCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Club at Calabash also viewed

Sauteurs, Saint Patrick Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grenada, Caribbean
 

Been to The Beach Club at Calabash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing