We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing ,family friendly luxurious barn without...”
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
Burford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ,family friendly luxurious barn without fault”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at Littonfields barn for the feb half term with 2 young children and extended family. The barn itself is beautiful with ensuites to all bedrooms of a fabulous standard. The kitchen/dining room is tremendous and the fantastic lounge with wood burner and squishy sofas makes it very difficult to leave. The added bonus of the games barn right next door was brilliant and the kids loved it. The finish to the overall barn is 5 star and to see the new born lambs this week was the icing on the cake. Bridget and family were brilliant and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlateandL...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place we all would come back to year after year!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We have just spent four wonderful days at Littonfields Barn, and what a beautiful place it is. I have travelled extensively for the last 25 years, and have been fortunate enough to stay in some of the worlds best hotels. I have stayed in lots of barns and villas all of a very high quality, but I can honestly say this ranks in my Top 10. We were a group of 12, and we never felt at any time during our stay that we were on top of each other. The house is very very spacious, and each bedroom has an en suite, with an extremely comfy bed, cosy duvets and ample room for you to hang your clothes. The showers are all power showers and everything in this barn is CLEAN!!!! The kitchen is fully equipped with every gadget you require, there wasn't anything we didn't have. The living area was soooooo cosy with 3 very big sofas and a gigantic bean bag, a welcoming fireplace, and gorgeous high beamed ceilings. Our son enjoyed all the games, and DVD's they had to offer and especially enjoyed the games room over the courtyard which provided him with a wendy house and lots and lots of fun toys. The men loved the pool table and the table football. It was also lovely and warm in there. We had a small get together on the last day with about 30 people. Everyone loved the barn, and at least 4 of them have asked for details as they too would like to stay there for a holiday. It's a wonderful place to entertain!!!!! Bridget the owner is so sweet, and as it was my mums 70th birthday she bought her a lovely bouquet of flowers. She also took my little boy around the farm, where he saw the livestock and even got in to a tractor. Littonfields Barn in my opinion is a 5* place, and somewhere I will certainly be going back to. Thank you Bridget for everything.x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trave11er...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Never felt so pampered self-catering”
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Just spent a wonderful week with friends in Littonfields Barn and highly recommend it.
Great location as base camp for mixed group - plenty of walks and beautiful countryside but also in range of lots of National treasures such as Chatsworth and Haddon Hall .....and for those who prefer to potter around the shops we can recommend Bakewell.
The accomodation is wonderfully decorated and really is as nice as the photos suggest......all furniture and decoration was in top class condition and as a previous reviewer mentioned the owners really has thought of everything.......we were never short of anything we needed in the kitchen, bathrooms are well equipped and wi-fi or plenty of games if your staying in too.
Definitely worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout and upkeep of interior
Liked least: It was honestly all good!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JooWoo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An absolute gem,Bridget has thought of everything”
Reviewed July 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Littonfields for a friends big birthday, the phot'os look beautiful enough on the internet, it looks even better when you get there.The furniture is beautiful, beds and bedding fabulous,Bridget has literally thought of everything, if you have forgotten anything, don't worry you can be sure its in the barn.There's tea, coffee etc to start you off, lovely toiletries in EVERY en -suite. Even with 9 adults theres ample space, the men loved the separate games room and had a three day pool tournament. There are recycling bins for bottles, cans etc etc which we thought was great. Bridget is so helpful and does an amazing job, we didnt want to leave on the Monday. The walks around the area are wonderful, we had plenty of fresh air, along with the good food and wine!
We would totally recommend staying at Littonfields Barn, don't delay get booking, you won't be dissapointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heidishel...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Me and 8 other people stayed at Littonfields Barn for my hen weekend in May this year and had a fabulous time. The Barn has been decorated beautifully, was immaculately cleaned and has everything you would need including en-suites in every bedroom, making it an ideal place to stay for friends, families, couples, etc.
There is ample parking space and a games room also, suitable for adults and children with a pool table, board games, etc.
The family who own the barn are lovely, very accommodating and will even show you round their working farm, which we did and was lovely to see, including the new calves they had.
Also, they were very helpful when our minibus didnt turn up and recommended other companies we could use.
We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent
Reviewed May 26, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing