We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveller rating
1,862
771
192
76
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,862
771
192
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water suites beach bungalow sunset bar our waiter dolphin safari fish our honeymoon crab water shoes superior room overwater suite salad bar curries three bars pool attendant lagoon side mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

New to trip advisor, we stayed here in June 2016 and loved every single minute. The island defines paradise and is quite simply stunning. We stayed in a water bungalow and what could be better than waking up for an early morning swim in the tranquil waters of the Indian Ocean. The pool area was superb with plenty of loungers even in the height of season. The food at all of the restaurants was easily 5* and the service matched. In particular Niyaz our waiter and Franklyn the Salad Chef were very friendly and simply could not do enough for us each and every day. Good drinks menu and very clean, complex. Never before have I seen staff sweep the beach! Seeing is believing, you could easily spend a full day just snorkeling and watching the world pass you by. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking time sharing your feedback relating to your recent experience with us.We are glad to hear you've found Paradise at Dhonveli.There is nothing more we aim to hear other than a feedback as positive as yours highlighting every little things we offer.

We will pass your comments regarding the food and the hospitality of the team.
Everyone at Dhonveli is thrilled to welcome you back soon.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip back to Cinnamon (our first visit was back in 2016.)This time we stayed in a beach bungalow and was not disappointed. Still loved everything about the island. The snorkelling around the lagoon was fantastic and saw a whole range of fish (a lion fish lives under the boat!), eagle rays and eels. We got up early on a few occasions to watch the sunrise over the lagoon and watched the sunset at sunset bar. We Had a couples massage in the spa and highly recommend it! The staff always give 110% and could not praise them enough. Once their sister island Hukka Hura opens we will be visiting! Thank you Cinnamon we will be back for a 3rd Visit!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Squish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for the time taken sharing you repeat experience.We loved to hear you were never disappointed with us aiming to re visit us soon.Thank you for sharing we never fail to impress you and was able to cater you with the holiday experience you wish for.We are delighted to receive your appreciation to the team;knowing this has contributed to make your holiday even special.

Yes indeed,Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa has its own offering which you'll enjoy of,do let us know if you would require any assistance in this regards.
We look forward to see you on your 3rd visit at Dhonveli though.
Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated as special fantasticlly. The staff are amazing - Sulemain and Nayraz were there for every meal and tretaed us like royalty. We were in the over water villas and the accomodation was first class. the food was fantastic and despite being buffet there were always new and exciting choices. The island is magnificent with crystal clear water and white sand for miles. The pictures on the internet do not do it justice. The snorkelling excursion was also a highlight - We will definetly be back !!!!!

Room tip: Definetly consider the over water villas with the premium all- inclusive package
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking time sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.There is nothing more we can be thankful about apart from receiving such comment full of appreciation.We are truly humbled to receive this 5 star rating.You've given us an impression of having enjoyed all that we offers.The highlights of the accommodation which we never cease of hearing,selection of food down to the assistance rendered.We will pass this to the team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I just got back from a wonderful vacation at this resort. It is breathtakingly beautiful. The staff is wonderful. Especially Suzan who welcomed us. We upgraded from a superior room to an over-the-water bungalow and it was superb, although the superior room was also very comfortable and large. I would definitely return to this magical place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SharonDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for being with us on this Maldivian Holiday.We are delighted to hear you've had a great stay.Your appreciation to Susan will be shared accordingly.Surely, being in The Maldives experiencing Over Water room is a must and we are glad to hear you were happy in doing so.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.If we could be of further assistance on your next viist please do not hesitate to let us know.

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We had 3 nights here after exploring Sri Lanka . We booked 2 water bungalows for our family of 5. Heaps of room for 3 teenagers in one bungalow . I was hesitant on adding it to our trip because of cost and thought maybe it’s more a couples resort but so happy we all came . The blue water and the Water Bungalows made it . A lot of other accommodation wasn’t private and fairly dark and dated . Travel agent managed to get our bungalows at same price as family beach villa which is next category down . So worth it or paying a little extra . Not sure about paying more for overwater suites . I guess they have a few extras in room but depend what you need . We had everything and they were cleaned twice a day !
Bungalows are in perfect spot on resort for snorkeling . I would recommend getting a lagoon facing bungalow as ocean side a bit rough . We had sun all day . Weather not great one day so we could just relax looking at the magic view
We loved being down the end of pontoon as liked the walk past the surf to get to restaurant . You can’t surf unless your booked with Atol Travel that has exclusive surf access to Pasta Point surf break that is right in front of you . Amazing and so close . Next time we hope to book ahead and do that as numbers are limited so it’s pretty special .They were helpful and tried to get us out one day but weather wasn’t great .
Food amazing and the Restaurant assigned to water bungalows overlooks surf . The water suite restaurant is at other end of island. We loved this location . Kids also had an hour jet ski ride around island which they loved .
Highly recommend . 4 days was perfect length of time for us .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BeachGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking your time sharing your experience with us.It has been a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay despite of initial doubt.While we embrace holidaying couples we would also wish to embody a culture which caters to teens and a partial on children.We are thrilled to hear you impression with regards to surfing and more delighted to hear you've tried to experience this infamous activity at the resort.

We love how you described the food served in the restaurant.Thank you once again for your time and this pleasing recommendation.
We really hope we will have opportunity in welcoming you back.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews