We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,455)
Filter reviews
3,455 results
Traveller rating
1,912
1,054
252
119
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
1,054
252
119
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater sportsbeach bungalowshark feedinglagoon restaurantitalian restaurantspeed boatmain restaurantbreakfast and dinnerour honeymoonscuba divinghalf boardbuggy servicewelcome drinkfishindian dishescrystal clear waterjet skiing
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,455 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We stay in Ocean Suite 1, 731. Nice ambience and excellent service. Wonderful food beautiful performance with belly dancing and music. Perfect place for couples. Friendly manager Hesham and Nazim. Good hospitality.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISE-ISLANDMV, Management at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Rachel C,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this a glowing review about your recent stay at Paradise Island Resort, your kind compliments mean a lot to us. It is also lovely to learn that our genuine hospitality has helped in adding a pleasant touch to your stay. We will be sure to share your kind words to the team, especially Hisham and Nazim who made your holidays even more special, it will go a long way in motivating them to do better.

We would be glad to extend another great service and hospitality to you again whenever your journey takes you back to the beautiful Maldives.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Every minute spent on this paradise was worthed. One of the best part about the visit was that the staff was very helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel was impeccable. Overall the property was very well maintained. Water villas was just wonderful but so were the beach Bungalows. Buying a full board package is preferable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sahil24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISE-ISLANDMV, Management at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Sahil24,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a glowing review about your recent stay at Paradise Island Resort, your kind compliments mean a lot to us. It is also lovely to learn that our genuine hospitality has helped in adding a pleasant touch to your stay. We will be sure to share your kind words to the team.

We would be glad to extend another great service and hospitality to you again whenever your journey takes you back to the beautiful Maldives.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Would like to extremely thank Ms.Dauha Rasheed for arranging the BD of my daughter and her kindness during our stay in the hotel .she helped us a lot and acting like a tour guide for us providing and answering all our inquiries...

Mr. Chandan the Srilankian chief in the beachago Rest.(the main Rest)is an amazing guy we talked to him that our children needs special food and immedietely he did thd food we asked ... moreover he baked two BD cake for my daughter and was around during our stay for any thing we need .cant also forget mr Rigsh kumar he baked most sweetiest dishes i ever taste.....
Finally bebo ,joker and soraya they did amazing amusement efforts .every night with new programe with gtreeeaat cheerful performane

Great hotel with great team .want to go again and again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nourelrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISE-ISLANDMV, Management at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

RESPONSENSE Dear Nourelrahman A,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

We are completely filled with happiness after reading through your very positive review about your recent stay with us. It is also lovely to learn that our genuine hospitality has helped in adding a pleasant touch to your stay. We will be sure to share your kind words to the team especially Dauha, Chef Chandana, Bebo, Joker, Suraya who made your holidays so special, it means a lot to them to be recognized.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we would be more than happy to welcoming you back as our repeater guests in the near future to create another wonderful experience.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank Mr. Hisham (sea food Rest. Manager) for his cooperataion and overwholmed kindness with us since first moment .he helped us alot during our stay .taking care of our children .his consideratin towards us was meanengful,his warmth,hospitality and support was reaaally extremely apprecited .
He make our stay memorable ,will not ever never forget our days there

Thank you Hisham for everything

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISE-ISLANDMV, Management at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Ahmed A,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

We are completely filled with happiness after reading through your very positive review about your recent stay with us.
Thank you for recognizing Hisham for the efforts he made to take special care of your children. We will be pleased to share your compliments to him, it will go a long way in motivating him to do better.

We hope this memorable experience will bring you back to visit us to create another wonderful experience.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile


Am super duper charged and happy with my decision to visit Maldives and stay @ PARADISE ISLAND RESORT & SPA. This property is a total 10/10 but then also let me review it.

PROPERTY….Whoa… what a wonderful place. Just Beautiful & mesmerizing. Very well-maintained property with a very courteous and helpful staff. Right from the reception, restaurant, buggy service to housekeeping etc. etc.  each n everyone is good at their job.

ROOM…. We had taken superior beach bungalow and were super happy with our choice. Spacious rooms, big bathroom with open shower area and the ocean just 10 steps away. Rooms were sparking clean and well kept. We were given room 226 but when requested for a change they did it with a smile that was the best part. We shifted to 317 which is better located, close to all the activities n restaurant. Loved the proximity of Rooms 304 to 320.

FOOD… we had taken full board (buffet @ Bageecha Restaurant) and were very happy with our decision. I was in a surprise as me being JAIN was skeptical to find anything. But to my surprise the buffet which had a wide vegetarian spread also had 2-3 Jain food options in all the three meals. They had Dosa,upma,buribhaji for breakfast...cant beleive it. Tasty and good food. The fruits were also very good. I celebrated my birthday at the restaurant and it was so wonderful of them to make us a cake and a bottle of wine and the staff singing for me. What a lovely memory they have made it for me.

SPORTS ACTIVITIES…Though could only do canoeing but was fun.

SPA was just so serene… little steep in charges but totally loved it. The ambience, the masseur, the therapy etc was all soothing and pampering.

ENTERTAINMENT… I have no words to describe the super talented and efficient entertainment team. They keep you totally engaged with the different & innovative activities. Mornings they kept us busy with different dance classes like Zumba, belly, cha cha cha, salsa, stretching classes to aqua aerobics. My husband has 2 left foot but they even made him dance!!! Wow… I was majorly impressed.  Evenings they have stingray & shark feeding activities which were quite a sight. Nights they entertained us with games, quiz, disco, intl dance, cultural prog and super engrossing Fakir show!!! Phew… full 100 marks for the whole team. Bebo, Joker, Masha, Surya, Petra etc were just too good. The best part about them was they are very friendly and connect with each n everyone. They would know us by our names ( Bebo renamed by husband MO … that was so cute) & take efforts to make us involve in activities so we can have fun. The property is Great but the entertainment team is the ICING ON THE CAKE. There is never a dull moment coz of them. Thanks Team BEBO.

The perfect combination of lovely property + great room + tasty food + great entertainment = AMAZING VACATION.

All n all I can say we had a super great time ……Once is definitely not enough for this place…. Have 2 visit again. C u soon guys...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tejal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARADISE-ISLANDMV, Management at Paradise Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Teja D,

Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a glowing review about your stay at Paradise Island Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay, from the room, the cuisines and facilities on offer. Our aim is making your stay unforgettable and we are thrilled knowing we have achieved it.

We hope you had a very memorable experience that will bring you back to visit us again to create another magical experience.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews