We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Derry House - Heritage Town Listowel - Self Catering and only two minutes from town centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Derry House - Heritage Town Listowel - Self Catering and only two minutes from town centre
Set in 3/4 of an acre - room for a small pony! Countryside feel yet still a town location Located on a private road and 300 metres from the main road - Shannon Ferry is just 12 minutes away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Derry House - Heritage Town Listowel - Self Catering and only two minutes from town centre
Set in 3/4 of an acre - room for a small pony! Countryside feel yet still a town location
Located on a private road and 300 metres from the main road - Shannon Ferry is just 12 minutes away
Sitting Room with dining area, Free WiFi, SKY TV, DVD player
Spacious and comfortable sitting room with DVD player with a selection of CD's and books
Well equipped kitchen with adjustable height sink and hob for wheelchair users
View the sunset over Cnoc an Oir - The Hill of Gold
Bedroom 1 - En-suite and luxury King size bed
Bedroom 2 - En-suite with luxurious King size bed and single bed
Bedroom 2 - Ensuite
Bedroom 3 - En-suite with luxurious King size bed and single bed
Bedroom 3 - En-suite also suitable for guests with disabilities
Join in a session in the local pubs - Bring your own instruments! A visit to John B's pub is a must!
We know a wee bit about music and dancing!
Listowel Golf Club - 2 minutes from here and the world famous Ballybunion Golf Links is 15 minutes
Fishing on the local River Feale - 2 minutes away
This is your ideal base for day trips throughout Kerry, Cork, Clare & Limerick.
From your home, you can day trip to Killarney and it's Lakes, Dingle and The Ring of Kerry
Kerry Airport is about 35 minutes from here and Shannon Airport is about 70 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Listowel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
jm96sm
Mansfield, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I highly recommend the Derry House. The house itself is awesome and the owners John and Betty are even better. The town of Listowel was very charming.

The location is great for various day trips like Dingle, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry.

No worries about choosing this place. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

John and Betty were the best hosts of the best vacation rental in our opinion. We will be back!! Derry house was beautiful, spacious, and charming. Thank you John and Betty. ....until next time....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Derry House in Listowel was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Ireland. John & Betty were very hospitable and the accommodation was spotlessly clean, comfortable,quiet and a pleasant walk to town. I would highly recommend Derry House and hope to be able to spend some time there again when I visit Ireland next.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenki...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and accomadating”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately I had an emergency in which caused myself and Hannah to not be able to make our journey down to stay for 3 nights they could not have been more accommodating and nice about the situation .. that alone to me deserves a 5 star rating .
Cheers
Stephen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Hi Stephen and Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review even though you were unable to make it here.
Very kind of you indeed.

Every Good Wish
Betty and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better than this”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Listowel, the house is perfect and so are the hosts. Plenty of room when there were five of us and all the amenities including wheelchair accessible bathroom and kitchen if you need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC BUNGALOW.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow is absolute fantastic,, Everything you would want for your stay. Well equipped.Everywhere absolutely spotless. Clean and tidy. Memory foam mattresses. Disable equipped shower which was a god send as i have a bad hip.
From the minute i knocked on the door,(which was earlier than i had estimated) Nothing was too much trouble. Such a warm welcome, We felt right at home all week.
Everything is there for your enjoyment, even wifi.
I cannot praise enough Betty and John for the help and warm welcome that we received .
We would stay here again if in LISTOWEL and would definitely recommend this property to our friends and family and to anyone else who is thinking of staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That I had to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb place to stay. Everything you could need..Location was perfect with petrol garage round the corner.it had everything you would have in your own home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing