We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect get-away! Warm, cozy and homey!"”
other traveller has booked this property
Relax  with glass of wine on secluded patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax  with glass of wine on secluded patio
country  lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Relax  with glass of wine on secluded patio
country  lane
dining area
kitchen area
dining area
relaxing area
sitting room
beautiful double bedroom
twin room
bathroom
twin room
walk to the sea for picnic and a swim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marianne6...
Mantua, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect get-away! Warm, cozy and homey!"”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I had just led a tour to Galway, Dingle and Ennis and was looking for a place to relax, decompress and do some family research for a few days. I loved Maureen's cottage from the moment I pulled into the driveway! She greeted me with a warm apple pie, freshly baked. The cottage was immaculate, warm and cozy, and charmingly decorated. It has every amenity you could need and everything in it is spotless and in perfect condition. I was able to go out and meet with Maureen's mother-in-law, who helped me fill in my family tree and who also gave me names of other folks who knew my mother's family. It was the perfect spot for a quiet retreat, and is easily accessible to Kenmare and to all of the surrounding natural beauty of this area. I will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202Ruth
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, welcoming, clean and comfortable - this was a real home from home.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to a warm apple pie we knew that we were going to like this cottage. The welcome was genuine and friendly, the facilities spotless and clean, and the mod cons everything we could ask for. I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone, without reservations of any kind. We had an excellent holiday and a great place to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The king sized bed
Liked least: The big spider in the bathroom...( he's gone now)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fin60814
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you want to get away from it all and chill out in beautiful surroundings this is the place to go.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Very comfortable cottage with everything you need for a relaxing break away from it all. Great walks and fabulous scenery. Would recommend the cottage for anyone who needs a complete chill out .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecques
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland Ohio
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtownshandrum
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed November 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing