We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
332
71
25
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
71
25
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry street noise guest house next morning two nights first floor comfortable room neil breakfast ireland town pubs accommodations host
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 440 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Our first trip driving through Ireland and we were fine with the accommodations. Parking is on the street which is very busy, but we were **lucky** to find a space in front of the property each afternoon/night with a little effort. Our host was friendly enough and directed us to our third floor room which was a bother with our luggage. The room was accommodating with a king sized bed and moderate sized bathroom. However, it appeared that there was a governor on the hot water which never got above a tepid point. Although our room faced the street, it was quiet which might be different if one had the windows open. The property is centrally located with an easy walk around town and the town has easy day drive trip access to historical nearby sites. There's no breakfast included which is odd for a B&B, but priced accordingly and local spots were available.

Room Tip: Second floor room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The host was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, plenty of space, had everything we needed. Location was perfect. If we ever return; would definitely stay at Virginia's. Will recommend to family and friends who travel to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyons8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Can't fault in any way! Stayed here back in February and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Lovely rooms, nothing fancy but good for what they were. Neil, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful if he tried!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank emmam704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

I should have written this review years ago. I have stayed at Virginia's on two separate occasions and both times my stay was comfortable, affordable and enjoyable. Noreen makes a delicious breakfast and you have more than enough to eat. The rooms are quaint and everything works. Neil is a friendly, hospitable host. He gives great advice on touring, so listen up and take note. Neil and Noreen, I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask Neil to help you pick. I didn't bring my computer, so I don't remember if it has wifi.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First City Film... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

This was a very nice place to stay. Best part is that it is attached to a really good restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Mick and Jimmys. It was at the end of the main drag so not so noisy but still close enough. rooms were clean and the proprietor was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beadhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews