We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View(Kenmare)
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avelow House(Kenmare)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2 Mile Lodge(Kenmare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
874
179
33
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
179
33
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelshort walktwo nightshotel barwould highly recommend this hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonbar foodlovely roomcomfortable roomsbeara peninsulavisiting kenmarelive musicbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Although advertised as only a four star hotel Brooklane really pulled out all the stops and left me and my Icelandic fiance feeling as if we were visiting dignitaries. From our first entrance we were greeted by the delightful Siobhan who went out of her way (even down to lending an emergency pair of shoes (her own) for a Skelligs trip we made the next morning) to make both of us feel like very important guests. Contrary to what a previous reviewer mentioned, there is internet in the rooms upstairs, you just need to ask for a network cable from the front desk. We dined in the restaurant of the hotel on Good Friday and despite a nationwide closure of pubs in Ireland in effect on Good Friday, as hotel guests the hotel bar remained open to us which was very nice indeed. Breakfast was a gastronomic delight and i recommend the pancakes with crispy bacon and syrup.

Kenmare town is but a 5-10min walk from the hotel along a well lit path. For the best oysters in town visit Tom Creans.

For two nights at the hotel including breakfast we paid around 220euros in total (65euros each a night) and it was really fantastic value for the money spent. Thanks again Brooklane and Siobhan for looking after us and don't worry we will be back.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room not overlooking the road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irisharch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Great 5 ***** review ,Really appreciate it ,I will pass on your lovely comments to Siobhan,hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Thank You
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel was excellent. Only 4 minutes walk from the centre of Kenmare. Staff were friendly and helpful - they know a lot about walking and we had an excellent walk at Gleninchaquin that we'd never have found without them.
Breakfast was of a very high standard.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thanks for your nice review - glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the nice walks on the Ring of Kerry and Ring of Beara
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We are a family of five with three children aged 17,16and 13. We stayed in the apartment in this hotel and it was fabulous. It is a great size with three tvs and two ensuite bedrooms. I liked the decor and it is tastefully done, not 'on the cheap' like so many Celtic tiger hotels/apartments. The breakfast was delicious with good Americano coffee available. Staff are very helpful and friendly and really want to help. We didn't eat in the hotel but the food in caseys restaurant looked lovely and was always busy, a good sign. We ordered coffee and drinks at the bar and the coffee was served with a delicious home made choc chip cookie. We paid €180 for b and b which was the best value we have had in a while. We stayed another night in a well known hotel in kenmare and paid about three times that amount for two rooms and breakfast. Kenmare is a lovely town with good shops and brook lane hotel makes a trip to ken mare worthwhile

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyroomSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Great review,Delighted you enjoyed our Studio Apartment and our Home-made cookies, hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2012

we had higher expectations of this hotel, especially from the commentary on Trip Advisor, but we were disappointed. i wouldn't really call it a boutique hotel, it looks tired now and it's definition of boutique is a feature wall in the bedroom, but the rest of the furniture in the bedroom would not look out of place in a travel lodge.
breakfast was average, we have had much better on our trip around ireland.
Wifi - didn't work except if you sat next to the reception desk, no wifi in the bedrooms.
but what you could not fault were the staff. they were very warm friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. they were really very nice.
in summary it's an ok stay as a base for exploring Kenmare (although the centre is 5 mins walk on foot) but is not a boutique experience at all!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments ,Sorry we did not reach your expectations ,but everyone's Interpretation of Boutique is different from Retro style to classical contemporary .Our website has up to date photos and gives a good idea of the style of our Hotel We do provide free internet access in all bedrooms I will pass on your lovely comments about our staff to all the team
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Really comfortable and welcoming cosy hotel, I arrived quite late and they made me up some real yummy fish and chips! A welcome treat for a wery traveller on business. Break was first class and rooms were very comfy, and bed superb! A hidden trasure in Kerry :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us ,Brook Lane Hotel is great for the Business travellers ,we provide free car parking ,Fab Food and all the rooms have complementary internet access ,we have wi-fi in the public areas
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews