We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$210
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
816
169
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
169
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel just outside town at the head to the Ring of Kerry. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a large quiet room. Good value. A great choice in Kenmare.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

thank you for your lovely review ,the Ring of Kerry is a lovely place at this time of the year and Kenmare is a great base for touring the Ring of Kerry and Ring of Beara
Until your next trip to Kenmare Slan !!
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I renewed our marriage vows (we are married 20 years) in Kenmare at Easter and went for a meal with 30 friends and family to Brook Lane Hotel. The meal was absolutely fantastic and the staff took great care of our group. I would recommend it to anybody who plans to have a function there. The menu allowed us a lovely choice so everybody was pleased with their meal. The wine was also delightful (I was able to have a little wine-tasting session before the event). The group price was also very reasonable. Thanks Pat! Thanks also to all your staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

thank you for choosing Brook Lane Hotel for you your recent celebration ,Our dining room is ideal for any family celebration or small boutique wedding,we have recently been registered for Civil Ceremonies Our patio area off the dining room is ideal for after wedding parties (weather permitting),All our food is fresh ,locally sourced and cooked to order
Best wishes for the Future
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a fabulous stay in the Brook Lane. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, the location is ideal, just a few minutes walk into the town centre. We did a few hill walks around here and it was fabulous...even if we did nearly get blown off the top of a mountain.! The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is divine..thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubAnnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us, I am delighted you had such a wonderful experience during your stay.Hopefully we will see you soon on your next walking Holiday to Kerry
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The standout thing about this lovely hotel is the amazing service. The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and to try to make arrangements for a coach tour for my mother and I (still slightly off season). They were wonderful. Our room was fresh and comfortable and very, very clean. There is free internet at Brooklane, but if you want to use the Wifi connection you will need to be in close proximity to the bar, as the signal isn't very strong. Ask at the reception desk and they will give you and ethernet cable to use in your room!! Parking is free and plentiful, and there is a wonderful walking path and about a 3 minute walk to the centre of town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying in Kenmare. Try to visit Kenmare on a Wednesday when the market is in (lots of unique antiques, wonderful produce and fresh fish!).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Kenmare.
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at the Brooklane Hotel in Kenmare for four really blissful days. The whole atmosphere for guests of every age made us feel so special The welcome we received from lovely Siobhagn was as friends rather than guests.
The whole hotel was kept at a superb standard of cleanliness, the beds so comfortable.Nothing was too much trouble for any of the multi-tasking staff.
Would highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful surroundings, marvellous walks and drives to view the amazing scenery of Kerry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Patricia k
Much appreciate your Fab review ,delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
Bye & Thanks
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews