We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and love it every time . Great location, very friendly personal service and fab breakfast ..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again ,this is a lovely review of our Hotel ,We have just started our new brunch Menu so maybe you can try it on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from what was certainly the nicest short break we have ever had. This was made possible by the Brook Lane Hotel. Our room was superior, the welcome exceptional and food to die for.We can't wait for a return visit to this gem.

Ken & Maura

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauraQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Fab review ,thanks for the great comments and thanks for staying with us ,Hope to see you again soon
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel just outside town at the head to the Ring of Kerry. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a large quiet room. Good value. A great choice in Kenmare.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

thank you for your lovely review ,the Ring of Kerry is a lovely place at this time of the year and Kenmare is a great base for touring the Ring of Kerry and Ring of Beara
Until your next trip to Kenmare Slan !!
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I renewed our marriage vows (we are married 20 years) in Kenmare at Easter and went for a meal with 30 friends and family to Brook Lane Hotel. The meal was absolutely fantastic and the staff took great care of our group. I would recommend it to anybody who plans to have a function there. The menu allowed us a lovely choice so everybody was pleased with their meal. The wine was also delightful (I was able to have a little wine-tasting session before the event). The group price was also very reasonable. Thanks Pat! Thanks also to all your staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

thank you for choosing Brook Lane Hotel for you your recent celebration ,Our dining room is ideal for any family celebration or small boutique wedding,we have recently been registered for Civil Ceremonies Our patio area off the dining room is ideal for after wedding parties (weather permitting),All our food is fresh ,locally sourced and cooked to order
Best wishes for the Future
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a fabulous stay in the Brook Lane. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, the location is ideal, just a few minutes walk into the town centre. We did a few hill walks around here and it was fabulous...even if we did nearly get blown off the top of a mountain.! The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is divine..thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubAnnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us, I am delighted you had such a wonderful experience during your stay.Hopefully we will see you soon on your next walking Holiday to Kerry
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The standout thing about this lovely hotel is the amazing service. The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and to try to make arrangements for a coach tour for my mother and I (still slightly off season). They were wonderful. Our room was fresh and comfortable and very, very clean. There is free internet at Brooklane, but if you want to use the Wifi connection you will need to be in close proximity to the bar, as the signal isn't very strong. Ask at the reception desk and they will give you and ethernet cable to use in your room!! Parking is free and plentiful, and there is a wonderful walking path and about a 3 minute walk to the centre of town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying in Kenmare. Try to visit Kenmare on a Wednesday when the market is in (lots of unique antiques, wonderful produce and fresh fish!).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Kenmare.
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at the Brooklane Hotel in Kenmare for four really blissful days. The whole atmosphere for guests of every age made us feel so special The welcome we received from lovely Siobhagn was as friends rather than guests.
The whole hotel was kept at a superb standard of cleanliness, the beds so comfortable.Nothing was too much trouble for any of the multi-tasking staff.
Would highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful surroundings, marvellous walks and drives to view the amazing scenery of Kerry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Patricia k
Much appreciate your Fab review ,delighted you enjoyed your stay with us
Bye & Thanks
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
2.2 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
982 reviews
0.1 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,354 reviews
20.9 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: $130 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing