We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality and beautiful hotel.”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I cannot say enough about the excellent treatment my family received by the staff of the Brook Lane Hotel. They made sure we were comfortable and really went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed. We had had to arrive unexpectedly because of a family funeral and they not only provided us with a beautiful apartment but provided an excellent meal for the funeral party. The hotel was spotless and styish, the food lovely and the members of staff incredible. I'd like to extend a special thank you to Pat and Siobhaun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenJenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for your Kind Review ,and thank you for staying with us
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Brook Lane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We 4 adults and 2 children ate here on Sunday 6 May,...staff were just excellent.....they excelled in their delivery of service and so pleasant with it as well... A credit to the establishment.....we even returned the following Monday evening...the food, staff and surroundings were just that good.

Room Tip: We didnt avail of the accomodation on this occassion....just had food in the bistro.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annabells88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Delighted you enjoyed our food in Caseys Bar and Restaurant ,Sunday Lunch includes the traditional Roast Irish Beef , Ring of Kerry Lamb and our own Rare Breed Free Range Pork when available, locally landed Fish and many more options .Everything is cooked fresh form our Kitchen
Hope to see you again in Kenmare soon
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stumbled upon this hotel purely by accident, having driven around The Ring of Beara (stunning) all day, and decided to stay in Kenmare. The hotel was very stylish and spotless clean. The staff were all extremely helpful, and special mention should be made of Siobhan who went out of her way to explain everything you needed to know. Breakfast was a pleasure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Kenmare and Ring of Beara. See you soon again hopefully
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I have just completed a three night stay at Brook Lane. First of all I have to say the service in this Hotel is very good. Siobhan and James were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Didn't have much to do with the other staff members, but have to say what I saw they were very pleasant and accommodating.
Our room was lovely, very clean, bed comfortable (nice and firm), wonderful bath, and a great choice of breakfast. Any information on where you needed to go and must sees they were eager to assist and share.
The decor of the hotel was very stylish and they have the advantage of the restaurant adjoining to the hotel. Great to just go next door and have a nice meal, without having to go out again. Dont worry there is no noise from the restaurant and you will be guaranteed a great sleep. Breakfast just about anything and very enjoyable. I must say Irelands bacon is delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay and if we come back to Ireland we have no hesitation in coming to stay with you again. Thank you so much for your hospitality and warmth. Your a very good example of what Ireland is all about. Bells

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bells54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Really great review ,thank you, I am delighted you had a great experience while staying with us. Thumbs up for the Irish Bacon .We also keep some Rare breed Saddleback pigs on a free range outdoor basis and the pork and Bacon from these pigs is truly different
Please do call and see us again on your next trip to Ireland
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here recently and had nothing but good things to say. Fabulous Staff, lovely food and a great location in one of my favorite places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoife175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thanks for your kind review.Look forward to welcoming you back some day.
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and love it every time . Great location, very friendly personal service and fab breakfast ..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again ,this is a lovely review of our Hotel ,We have just started our new brunch Menu so maybe you can try it on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from what was certainly the nicest short break we have ever had. This was made possible by the Brook Lane Hotel. Our room was superior, the welcome exceptional and food to die for.We can't wait for a return visit to this gem.

Ken & Maura

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauraQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan, Owner / Propreitor at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Fab review ,thanks for the great comments and thanks for staying with us ,Hope to see you again soon
Best Wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
2.2 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
973 reviews
0.1 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#5 of 6 in Kenmare
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,305 reviews
20.9 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: $130 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing