We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in a charming town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smithys

Kitchen  with sliding door to court yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen  with sliding door to court yard
Bedroom 1 with ensuite bathroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Kitchen  with sliding door to court yard
Bedroom 1 with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
living room area
Kitchen area
House frontage
kitchen, dining area with view of patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rspence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location in a charming town”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Smithys just a few nights before our 4 day stay in Kenmare. Noreen met us when we arrived, showed us the ins and outs of the home, and then, when asked, gave us her recommendations for interesting sights nearby. She mentioned to us that the tide was coming in, and the pier nearby would be a great place to watch. We took lots of great sunset shots from that location. She was so warm and charming! Smithys is located on a quiet street, but just around the corner from shops, restaurants, markets, bakeries and pubs. I will definitely recommend Smithys to friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan65201...
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed one week with my family in this beautifull small house in the centre of Kenmare. It's very clean and you will find everything you need. In Kenmare we found excellent restaurants and within a few cardriving-minutes wonderfull places to walk.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than we could ask for!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Smithys the beginning of July. Noreen was there to greet us, she gave us plenty information about Kenmare and the surrounding area. She also left us groceries to get us started! The house has everything we needed! The location was perfect.. really quiet street, just around the corner from the main street. Parking was free and no problem, right outside the door! Kenmare itself is a lovely town, plenty restaurants and live music everynight of the week!! Some nights tired we opted for a cosy night in with take-out Chinese and a DVD from the selection supplied by Noreen. We plan to go back to Kenmare again and hopefully back to Smithys!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location and Noreens help!
Liked least: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commodore...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kévin L
Orleans, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hello Kevin
Many thanks for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at SMITHYS and the Kenmare area. It was my pleasure to have you both as guests, and if you ever decide to return to Kenmare, you would be very welcome at Smithys.
very best wishes
Noreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing