We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
59
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cows being milked charlie the dog central heating short drive self catering wonderful hospitality open fire lovely cottage the perfect host home away from home our honeymoon anne ireland hosts town hostess
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Tom's Cottage for a week in April and had a great time. The cottage was spacious, even with 3 adults and 2 kids and it's lovely to have a bathroom for each bedroom. Very well equipped with everything you'd need to make yourself at home. The washing machine, highchair and travel cot were ideal when travelling with kids and saved having to bring as much baby stuff. The outdoor space was wonderful for my 2 year old. He had great fun on the play equipment and absolutely loved going to meet the cows at milking time and getting his egg from the chicken each morning.
The location is ideal. We flew into Cork airport and it was just over an hours drive. Kenmare itself is beautiful and only a 5 minute drive away and has a great selection of restaurants, shops etc. Just outside of town is a Lidl, Aldi and Super Valu where you can do all your grocery shopping - very handy.
A bit further away is Tralee where the Aqua Dome is. This was a great day out as it was pretty much empty and we had full run of the swimming pool and slides.
Overall a great place to stay and we hope to return soon.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Just came home from a week stay at Doire Farm holiday cottages, over Easter. We went with another family as well and rented two of the three cottages at the farm. Both cottages were fabulous - had everything a family needs from washing machine to store of toys and ride on tractors in the garden. Anne even sorted us a travel cot and high chair which saved us lugging them from home. The cottages were well maintained and beautifully finished - Internet, Freeview telly and DVD player for rainy days. Kenmare is the local town, five mins down road so not too far for take-always on nights no one wants to cook. Also plenty of places to eat and drink there - plus Lidl, Aldi and SuperValue super markets. Everything worked - was a great place to stay and explore from. Highly recommended - and would be very happy to find myself there again one day!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank H0lly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Just returned from the most relaxing holiday ever. The Cottages have everything you could want and more. Nothing is left to chance, excellent facilities and very clean with such comfortable beds. The hostess Anne and her family were very welcoming and could not have done more for us. They were very kind and went out of there way if we needed anything. The town of Kenmare and all the beautiful areas in Kerry left us with a renewed feeling of positive energy on our return home. Thanks Anne, Paddy and family best wishes Ann and Alan

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank hilda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Six of us stayed here and found it perfect.
The cottage was spotless, very spacious, and more than well equipped with everything you need. Lovely to see the chickens; scruffy the dog and the kittens. The cottage has wifi and an open fire. There is also an outside seating and bbq area.

There is a children's play area to the front with a slide, swing, and basketball hoop.

We would highly recommend Doire Farm Cottages and will definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

What a find. Lovely comfortable cottage which was plenty big enough for my family, Anne the owner was lovely and even baked us a cake! My kids loved seeing the cows being milked (nice touch) and collecting the fresh eggs every morning. Highly recommend this cottage. Lovely!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews