We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avelow House(Kenmare)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Failte Hostel(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$442
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$578
US$529
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
58
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscows being milkedshort driveself cateringwonderful hospitalitylovely cottagering of kerrythe perfect hosthome away from homeour honeymoonannebearairelandhostsmollyhostess
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Booked all 3 cottages for family coming over for Christmas, and what a great idea it was. All the cottages are warm and cosy and very well equipped.All have open fires and central heating (very much needed in December) flat screen tv's fabulous bathrooms, and good sized kitchens where everyone can congregate for meals. Anne and Patrick couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble, even when a storm knocked down a tree onto our fenced garden, blink and the tree was gone and the fence mended.Altogether a fabulous Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobbyblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Anne and Patrick wee perfect hosts, the cottage was warm and inviting, and Ann was very attentive to our needs. We would love to return. The bed is very comfortable, wi-fi is great. We enjoyed the tour of the dairy.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rppate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I visited for all of July. The cottage was for 2/3 persons. On arrival after a long journey driving from Dublin on I must say a great road. There were enough provisions to make a cup of tea or coffee. The beds were a pleasure with crisp white sheets and plenty of pillows. The cottage was well equipped and the town of Kenmare an easy drive or walk away . The surrounding countryside too lovely for words. My landlady Ann becauseI am older and a lone traveller checked occasionily to make sure I was not inneed of anything. I really enjoyed every bit if my stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank 270Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We were very impressed with the quality of these cottages. Furnishings and finish were top notch and the prices were fantastic.
The location is great for touring the three peninsulas: Beara, Ring of Kerry and Dingle and was well located for visiting the touristy town of Kenmare and Killarney National Park.
During our visit we were able to watch the milking of the cows and learned more about the owners and their life in Ireland.
Patrick and Anne were incredibly welcoming and made us feel at home. Anne baked us a very beautiful cake and offered suggestions and advice which we were very thankful for.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ATW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week at this lovely cottage about 5 minutes out of Kenmare. It is attractively decorated, and equipped with everything you might need. Landlady Anne is the best -- she even brought homemade scones and jam on our last morning.

Kenmare is the perfect base to explore County Kerry and West Cork, including the Ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula, and Beara peninsula. This cottage makes a clean, quiet, cozy place to come home to at the end of the day. It's a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ethornbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews