We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
59
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cows being milked charlie the dog central heating short drive wonderful hospitality open fire lovely cottage the perfect host home away from home our honeymoon her husband location is great anne ireland hosts town hostess
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Beginning of May 2018 my wife and I spend 1 week in John's Cottage.
We read a lot of good reviews, but real life even was much better.
The cottage is very nice and we immediatele felt welcome.
Anne and Patrick are fantastic hosts and we shurely will come back.
Kenmare is a great location to plan trips between Galway and Kinsale and
Anne's and Patrick's cottage is the perfect place to relax after a tour.

Best regards and many thanke - looking forward to see you in 2020.
Beate and Frank

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank32257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing time at Tom’s Cottage. Ann was a fantastic host making us feel welcome and helping us enjoy the farm setting by letting my daughter collect eggs and see the cows being milked. Playing football with Charlie the sheep dog was definitely a highlight for her! Thank you and we hope to be back again sometime!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lousyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The most stunning 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Cottage, with everything you need & more. In a great setting with beautiful walks from the cottage. The hosts are super people & felt more like friends than hosts after our short 3 night stay. I wish we had booked longer, & Charlie the dog made it feel like home away from home. A beautiful part of Ireland we would love to come back to. Thanks Anne for your wonderful hospitality & delicious cake, we have great memories of our stay.

Room tip: All the Bedrooms are on suite & very comfortable.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

My wife, two young children (6 and 4) have just returned from a weekend stay in Doire Farm. We went as an anniversary vacation as we spent our Honeymoon here 6 years ago. If we had forgotten how great the whole experience was, we were very quickly reminded. From the moment we walked in the door it felt like coming home, back to somewhere we knew and loved. Anne, the host, well, words don't do her justice, you have to experience her hospitality first hand. She knew we were coming with our two children so she catered accordingly, left a few treats there for them, and she knew my wife and i were on an anniversary weekend and so she left a few little bits for us too, real personal, thoughtful touches that just lift the experience onto the next level of customer care. The cottage (John's cottage) was spotless, very well equipped, all mod cons, bedrooms very comfortable, cottage very warm and cosy, we LOVED the real fire, which Anne kept well provided with wood and briquettes. Jacuzzi bath which is a great touch, very romantic and special. Lovely peaceful location too, so relaxing, you can hear nothing there, completely peaceful.
Cost was very affordable too for the experience, well worth it and a real good choice for families and especially couples looking for a quiet romantic weekend away. Kenmare is 5-10 minutes drive away which has very nice cafe's, walks etc to spend the daytime.
In summary, i couldn't recommend Doire farm highly enough, I really couldn't. If anything, for the hospitality alone. Anne is the perfect host and she deserves to be lauded for the wonderful establishment she has here. We're already counting down the days until we can visit again, as it means alot for us as a family to know somewhere we can go that feels as familiar and homely as Doire Farm.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Just back from a week long stay in one of the 3 bed cottages at Doire Farm and I would recommend it without hesitation. The cottage was spotless, very well equipped with everything we needed and was very cosy. Anne is the perfect hostess and with her husband Patrick and family they make you feel very welcome. The location is great for travelling around Kenmare and beyond. Really enjoyed out stay and hope to go back

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews