We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what you're looking for in Dingle”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
odonth01
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exactly what you're looking for in Dingle”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Hi All,

Just returned from a fantastic stay at the Burnham View Townhouse in Dingle. My family and I took a vacation to Ireland and stayed at the townhouse for 4 days and 3 nights. It was the perfect rental for my family. Clean, spacious and cozy ideally located in Dingle town overlooking the harbor with a great backyard. Everything is within walking distance, the harbor is maybe 5 minutes walk and the pubs on Goat street with nightly live music were just 3 minutes down the road (at the most). It was great to have a washer and dryer, so we were able to do laundry during our stay. Breda is a wonderful host, she met us just outside of Dingle town and had us follow her to the property. She returned the night before we left and persuaded us to drive the sleigh head drive at dusk after the tour buses had gone home. We were hesitant given the width of the roads; but the views made it the highlight of the trip. Thanks for the pep talk Breda!! I would absolutely stay again and can't wait to plan my next trip back to Dingle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location, clean, washer & dryer
Liked least: That we weren't able to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton5...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely house - a Dingle delight!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Burnham View for our wedding anniversary, returning to Dingle where we were married 25 years ago, so it had to be very special indeed. We were not disappointed. Breda was very helpful in setting up our stay and we had a lovely week in the house. There was plenty of room for our extended family - seven of us! - and the house is deceptively spacious (including two en-suite bedrooms). A tidy and clean interior and very central for the delights of Dingle town itself. A designated parking space for our hire car meant we didn’t have to worry about parking. We had a fantastic stay and mean to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation/central location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierzM
Tifton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay at Burnham View in Dingle”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 14 year old twin boys and our 13 year old nephew stayed for a week at the Burnham View house. We were able to walk to everything we wanted in town. The only time we used our car was when we drove the Dingle Loop and for one hike that we further away. We were able to hike/walk to the Lighthouse one day and it was a beautiful walk. We pick up sandwiches on the way out and had a picnic while watching Fungi the dolphin play around the boats below. We had plenty of room in the house and were able to have many meals at home. After dinner we would go down to one of MANY pubs for a pint and great traditional Irish music. The music scene in Dingle was the best we found in our 3 week trip. The Bluezone had amazing pizza and music if you get tired of pub grub. We would stay here again for sure. Breda was so nice and helpful with anything we needed. Thanks Breda!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burnham View- wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed at Burnham View for a week. The house is very well appointed, nice furniture, bedding, kitchen, bathrooms very nice. The house was very clean and Breda, the owner was very helpful. She helped me set up our trip via email, from transportation to places to visit. The location of the house cannot be beat. It is right up the street from the city center, very close to all the pubs, eaterys and shops. Dingle is a small town with very friendly people, a great place to visit. If you are planning a visit to Dingle, you cannot go wrong staying at Burnham View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momstrave...
Southern Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable,clean and great location!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The townhouse is in a great location just at the edge of Dingle. There was easy parking. Shops and restaurants are an easy 5-10 minute walk. Breda answered all questions promptly. Reservations were easy. Breda met us just outside of town and showed us the way to the house. The house is very clean and quiet. The weather was cold while we were there and the house heat was wonderful.
Beds were comfortable. All appliances were clean and worked well. WIFI worked well. Overall, out stay there was great!
I would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cozyness.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKel21
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Dingle In April with family and friends. I found this fabulous cottage thru trip-advisor 6 months before our trip. I contacted the owner, Breda, and she was so wonderful. She took all my questions and was so helpful in setting everything up. She was very welcoming when we arrived and got us settled in for our week stay. The rental house was everything and more!! Clean, very roomy, a kitchen with all the bells and whistles, free wi-fi that was fast, and literally a 5 to 10 minute walk to everything in town....grocery stores, pubs, the ocean, aquarium, etc.
She was kind enough to suggest her brother in law Paudie, who is a taxi driver, to give us tours around the area (everything from Slea Head Drive to Kilarney, he is a gem!). He goes over and above the local tours and by the end of our week with him we felt like family! Both Breda and Paudie are warm and receive you with genuine hospitality. It's a no brainer where we will be staying on our next visit. It's just like a home away from home! Thank you so much, Breda, for making everything worry free from start to finish :)
Breda's contact is on here and Paudie's contact is
Marina Bernadette O'Shea [--]

Thanks so much for such a fantastic experience, we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: we couldn't stay longer :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Photofox8...
Westland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The Burnham Townhouse was exceptional and perfect for our group. There was 8 of us in our group so we fit perfectly in the house with plenty of space. The kitchen was nice and fully furnished and included with a bottle of wine which was really nice gesture. There was ample space in the kitchen to cook and move around and the table was big enough for all of us. The living room was pretty spacious too with 2 couches and 2 chairs and soft comfortable blankets. The second floor has 3 rooms which were all very nice. The bigger of the 3 rooms had a private bathroom and the other two shared a bathroom/shower. Our room was nice although the mattress was a little stiff for my liking and we had only one pillow per bed. The location of the house was on main street in Dingle although it was a little far from the center of town it wasn't bad. I really enjoyed staying here for the week were in Dingle and would definitely stay here again on our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable for the 8 of us.
Liked least: The mattress in the bed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing