We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TaylorJNelson
Naples, Florida

Amazing Location to downtown Dingle!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2024
Location, Location, Location! We really enjoyed our two night stay at Dingle Skellig Hotel while on our road trip throughout Ireland. We were able to walk downtown in just a few minutes, which was very convenient after spending time in the many pubs that Dingle has to offer. We did have food at the restaurant in the hotel which was okay, but get out and experience the pubs if you have the opportunity! We did try to use the hot tub / pool area; however, it was full (only fits about 5-6 people). We found out that the offer memberships to use the pool and spa, so there are "outsiders" there. We didn't end up getting to use the spa at all, so if that is a determining factor for you, I would reconsider.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$422
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$413
  • Hotels.com
    C$414
  • Priceline
    C$460
0.8 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$342
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$320
  • Hotels.com
    C$320
  • Vio.com
    C$320
0.6 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Guesthouse Exterior
C$281
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    C$255
  • StayForLong
1.1 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$237
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    C$237
  • eDreams
    C$237
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$582
C$433
  • Expedia.com
    C$582
  • Hotels.com
    C$509
  • Agoda.com
    C$433
1.6 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Dingle Skellig Hotel & Peninsula Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
1,427
517
212
101
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,427
517
212
101
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club coastguard restaurant leisure centre the outdoor hot tub the general manager fantastic hotel bar food bit dated top class sea view out of this world graham creche wedding bay town ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2024

I am very surprised this hotel has 4 stars, I assume this because it has a pool, no way in my opinion is it 4 star, the stair carpets are dirty, the
changing rooms for the pool reminiscent of a public pool and thechangingroom and are cold.The whole hotel needs updating with dreary
decor and carpets everywhere.
The bedrooms are OK although 2 bathroom tiles were cracked
( shabby )
Not impressed

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jencliff3796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2024

We loved our stay.The newly refurbished rooms were amazing. The staff and service was top notch. And we had lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay again. Kids loved the pool. Special thank you to the reception staff for the allocation and warm welcome

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ofrako
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2024 via mobile

Myself and my Partner are just after leaving. This hotel is just amazing. When we arrived (early I might add) the gentleman on reception was very friendly and informative on where everything was and explained all the amenities of the hotel to us. We went for lunch and had the chicken burger. It was cooked to order and so juicy and tasty. Service from Nollaig was great. We booked a deluxe balcony suite and WOW it was just amazing. The view from the room was breathtaking. Weather wasn't great when we were there as it was the 1st of March and it didn't make one bit of difference to the view. To watch the Ocean was just so relaxing. The bed was so comfortable with loads of pillows. The cleanliness of the room was 5 star. There wasn't a speck of dust. The shower and bath were great and spacious. The room was quite with no disturbances at all. We had dinner included that evening and it there is no words to say how good it was. The Scallops and beetroot salad were so tasty the salad wasn't finished as it was so big. Mains we had the fillet steak and lamb shank. Both were so tender no need for a knife don't mind a steak knife. Desserts chocolate delice and the apple struesel weren't finished as we were just so full. The view of the bay again was amazing watching the boats in and out was lovly. The service from Gavin and Laura was great and very knowledgeable about the food and wine. Breakfast was lovly and so much choice.
Thank you so much for a great well needed night away. The staff are amazing nothing was too much. The cleanliness of all the hotel was very impressive.
Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2024

The hotel was a short walk from Dingle town. It was clean and comfortable, and fairly modern. The room was good and the views were very nice. We walked into town several times. The spa was undergoing some type of maintenance when we were there, so I can't comment on that.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irishimp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2024 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a hotel with charm. Very spacious and family friendly. Only wish it was affordable during the summer months. It is certainly pricey in peak months but we can see why! Friendly staff, delicious bar food and lovely leisure facilities.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelbuggers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews