We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The perfect weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaton's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Heaton's as our last trip away before the birth of our first child. Cameron was very welcoming and brilliant throughout, the room was fantastic, the breakfast was amazing and Dingle was the perfect relaxation weekend we needed. The area has the most friendly locals we have ever met, and the seafood restaurants in the town were among the best we have ever had the pleasure of dining at. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrazerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    78
    24
    1
    2
See reviews for
149
521
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is just a fabulous place to stay in Dingle. It's wonderful. Beautiful rooms and great food. there is a huge choice on the breakfast menu and the evening meals are to die for. The food looks so good on the plate that we took a photo of it. The couple that run this 6 Star guesthouse are really lovely and warm. We had a great time and will be back very very soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Averagejoseph1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed for two nights at Heaton's and it was absolutely stunning. The room was spotless and luxurious, overlooking the bay. Heaton's was like a home from home (in a good way.)
Breakfast was something else - with Cameron's special porridge with sugar, cream and alcohol that properly sets you up for the day. It feels more like a hotel than a B&B in terms of the level of service and it seems to be a truly family business, with the couple's son working as chef, for example.The bathroom was great. The hotel is ideally located if you want to tour the peninsula (which we did, visiting the place where Ryan's Daughter was filmed.)
The town itself has a good choice of pubs and restaurants which are all within walking distance. We only had breakfast at Heaton's but it was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed three nights at Heaton's in a superior room with breakfast and two evening meals. The food is fabulous! a wonderful chef who I believe is the owners son. Both Cameron and Nulla the owners are very warm friendly people. A great location in Dingle you have a wonderful view of Dingle Bay and still within walking distance to the pubs at night. I understand they are closing during the winter for renovations. This is one of the best guesthouses we have ever stayed in and I only wish there were more like it in Ireland. Well done to everyone in the house. We will be back in 2012.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChasMcKaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed two nights at Heaton's. They had a special two night stay in a junior suite with breakfast both days and a special dinner one night. The food is fabulous! They have a wonderful chef. Also, it's a great location in Dingle because you get a great view of Dingle Bay and still in walking distance to the pubs at night.

I understand they are closing during the winter for renovations. A little updating will make the interiors even better, I suspect. We had a very nice updated bath with jetted tub, separate shower, etc.

Room Tip: I think I'd select an upstairs room facing the bay for the best view of Dingle Bay. Be sure to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was the best B&B during our 12 day stay in Ireland. It does NOT cater to large tour groups so your stay is personal to the owner. The location is beautiful and is close to town. The restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately, the guesthouse and restaurant will be closing from October 2011 to April 2012 for renovation of the guesthouse and expansion of the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Heatons is located next to Castlewood House, a short walk from the center of Dingle. Views of Dingle Bay are beautiful. You have to carry your bags to your room, which may be one flight up, but it's a short distance and not very difficult. Breakfast (which is included in the nighty rate) is delicious. You can also have dinner (not included) in the same dining room, which is called the Shore View Restaurant.

The proprietors, Cameron and Nuala, are the parents/in-laws of the proprietors of Castlewood House, located next door (Helen and Brian). Their son, David (brother of Brian of Castlewood house), is a wonderful chef. Don't miss the Shore View! Cameron, Nuala, and David all take care to see that all their guests are well cared for and well served, and they are all great conversation partners besides.

The only quibble I had is that our bathroom door tended to stick, probably because the floor was a bit uneven. But that did not diminish the pleasure of our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoskowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.4 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.3 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.6 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.9 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#12 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Property: Heaton's Guesthouse
Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing