We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2009

WOW...what an experience. This B&B run by Cameron & Nuala was the highlight of our trip. Too much to put into words
- perfect location...overlooking the harbor
- 8 minute, easy walk to town center
- breakfast a gourmet meal...never had better
- the Junior Suites immaculate and huge
- pampered service...everywhere you site
- laptop in sitting area next to fireplace

Can't say enough good things...you won't be disappointed...gene

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Heaton's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2009

Best guest house I've stayed at! Cozy,clean and very comfortable. We tried the Drambui porridge - Stunning! Mrs Heaton is a breath of fresh air.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank MWK1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We've stayed at Heaton's several times and found it delightful. Breakfast was wonderful. Try the Flahaven's oatmeal with cream and Irish whiskey! The views of the bay are spectacular and it's quite close to Brian De Staic's goldsmithing workshop and store. The Heaton's son has built a new guesthouse next door.

Either one is a can't miss!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kilgarvandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We stayed here in Easter and had a lovely time (if a little cold!) Wonderful breakfasts and very comfortable rooms in a beautiful spot. The service was fantastic and I'm still missing the drambuie porridge.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Had a great stay. Nuala was very welcoming. When we arrived, she showed us to a better room that what we had booked and the room looked right out over the bay. The room was sparkling clean and inviting.

The best thing about Heaton's, besides the warm personality of Nuala, Cameron, and David, was the breakfast. Although we only stayed two days and didn't have much time to linger over breakfast due to time constraints - they made us feel better than at home. A HUGE spread was layed out for us. The pancakes are AMAZING! So light and fluffy - I've never had anything like them. Everything we tried there was fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again. Very reasonable price and make sure to take Nuala up on her suggestions of places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovescalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed here with two college age sons for two nights. Their room was just down the hall. Though the beds are quite firm (hard, actually), we loved our stay and were extremely comfortable. Bathrooms and showers are wonderful, even a big soaking tub, which we did not use. The views of the garden were lovely and the internet connection in the rooms quite fast. It was a nice touch to have the laptop in the lobby for general use, as well. The breakfast was truly wonderful, but get there early if you want to sit in the greenhouse room with the fabulous views. We were up later and missed out on the views. The coffee was the best I had in Ireland and the staff were so friendly and talkative.

The walk to and from town several times a day was fine, just under a mile, I would guess from the center of town. Only one night in the wind and rain did I wish I had driven from the b and b. We got lots of advice on drives and shopping. Dinners in town were great, especially at Paudie's at the Hotel Dingle. Lots of great music and pubs to choose from. I'd go back and stay again, no question!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank terryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Heaton's Guesthouse in Dingle (my favorite town) was, hands down, my favorite stay during our 17 day trip to Ireland in September! Warm, funny, and helpful, Cameron and Nuala were so accommodating that by the end of our 3 night stay, I was considering just stopping mid-trip and staying put for the rest of our stay in Ireland! The guesthouse has a beautiful view of the bay, and is within walking distance of pubs, restaurants, and fun little shops.

We couldn't have asked for more wonderful hosts. Cameron set up a wonderful private tour of the peninsula with Dennis Ryan, an archaeological tour guide, made reservations at restaurants, and helped us with ideas for excursions.

The breakfast at Heaton's was the absolute best in Ireland. Beautiful breads and scones baked by the fabulous Nuala, who claimed she just "throws them together," but I swear they are heaven. "Try the haddock this morning," Cameron would say. "It just jumped from the bay right into the kitchen this morning." Heaton's is famous, however, for their incredible porridge. It's the perfect consistency with a lovely splash of cream, and would be good enough on its own, but then Cameron himself brings it to your table and personally adds brown sugar to the middle, then pours a shot of Drambuie on top "to melt the sugar," and gives you instructions. "Don't mix it! Just dip straight down!"

Our room was large, bright, clean, and beautiful with a beautiful garden view--and the bathroom was large with a very nice shower. Heaton's was the highlight of our journey. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LilSkwishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.4 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.6 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
1.2 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
1.2 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $133 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing