We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Dingle Quayside(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$265
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$420
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killfountain Farm(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broigin Farmhouse(Dingle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
988
87
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
87
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate cakeporridgeheaton familychef davidbrown sugarguest housejunior suitedingle bayamazing breakfastgourmet breakfastshort walksconestwo nightsa wonderful place to stayview of the bayeasy walkcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Best guest house I've stayed at! Cozy,clean and very comfortable. We tried the Drambui porridge - Stunning! Mrs Heaton is a breath of fresh air.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank MWK1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2009

We've stayed at Heaton's several times and found it delightful. Breakfast was wonderful. Try the Flahaven's oatmeal with cream and Irish whiskey! The views of the bay are spectacular and it's quite close to Brian De Staic's goldsmithing workshop and store. The Heaton's son has built a new guesthouse next door.

Either one is a can't miss!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kilgarvandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We stayed here in Easter and had a lovely time (if a little cold!) Wonderful breakfasts and very comfortable rooms in a beautiful spot. The service was fantastic and I'm still missing the drambuie porridge.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Had a great stay. Nuala was very welcoming. When we arrived, she showed us to a better room that what we had booked and the room looked right out over the bay. The room was sparkling clean and inviting.

The best thing about Heaton's, besides the warm personality of Nuala, Cameron, and David, was the breakfast. Although we only stayed two days and didn't have much time to linger over breakfast due to time constraints - they made us feel better than at home. A HUGE spread was layed out for us. The pancakes are AMAZING! So light and fluffy - I've never had anything like them. Everything we tried there was fantastic. I can't wait to stay there again. Very reasonable price and make sure to take Nuala up on her suggestions of places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovescalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2008

We stayed here with two college age sons for two nights. Their room was just down the hall. Though the beds are quite firm (hard, actually), we loved our stay and were extremely comfortable. Bathrooms and showers are wonderful, even a big soaking tub, which we did not use. The views of the garden were lovely and the internet connection in the rooms quite fast. It was a nice touch to have the laptop in the lobby for general use, as well. The breakfast was truly wonderful, but get there early if you want to sit in the greenhouse room with the fabulous views. We were up later and missed out on the views. The coffee was the best I had in Ireland and the staff were so friendly and talkative.

The walk to and from town several times a day was fine, just under a mile, I would guess from the center of town. Only one night in the wind and rain did I wish I had driven from the b and b. We got lots of advice on drives and shopping. Dinners in town were great, especially at Paudie's at the Hotel Dingle. Lots of great music and pubs to choose from. I'd go back and stay again, no question!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank terryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews