We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room With a View-and a good breakfast, too!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I stayed the night at Heaton's Guesthouse during a short trip to Dingle. My room was great, with a fantastic view of the water. The breakfast was first rate, and the owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagypzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2009

Our stay in Dingle was amazing! We randomly opened our travel book and picked Heaton's guesthouse to stay and we were not disappointed! Nuala was there to greet us and was friendlier then ever. Our room was great and so was breakfast. We liked it so much that we decided to stay an extra night! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Meghan & Joshua Feeney

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guinnessfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We absolutely loved our stay in Dingle, and our stay at Cameron and Nuala Heaton's was the icing on the cake! The location along the bay just a short walk out of town is lovely, the rooms are comfortable and attractively appointed, the breakfast room is delightful, and the breakfast itself is magnificent! Our very best breakfasts of our Ireland adventure were at Heaton's Guesthouse. Have the fresh fish of the day -- you won't be disappointed! Along with your entree choice, there is also a nice selection of cheeses, fruit, granola, yogurt, and breads to enjoy. Before our arrival, Cameron arranged a day tour for us with Denis around the Slea Head drive. Cameron could have just passed on a telephone number. Instead he personally made the arrangements, assuring we had a wonderful afternoon with Denis, who is the most amazing guy! See Dingle Tours on TripAdvisor or go to www.dingletours.com. I give Heaton's my absolute highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

Heaton's was wonderful. Located a short stroll from "downtown" Dingle, this place is a great choice for a visit to the Peninsula. The rooms are sunny and clean, and the hosts welcoming and helpful. Make sure you utilize their preferred tourguide, Dennis for your visit. It was well-worth the money to have a better understanding of the area and the people. Views from front-facing guest rooms are terrific.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_Avid_Traveler_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Delightful stay in clean, comfortable B&B with charming, helpful hosts. Even took us to the bus stop for our very early bus-would not let us walk. Very glad they stayed open this year during the low season!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

WOW...what an experience. This B&B run by Cameron & Nuala was the highlight of our trip. Too much to put into words
- perfect location...overlooking the harbor
- 8 minute, easy walk to town center
- breakfast a gourmet meal...never had better
- the Junior Suites immaculate and huge
- pampered service...everywhere you site
- laptop in sitting area next to fireplace

Can't say enough good things...you won't be disappointed...gene

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Best guest house I've stayed at! Cozy,clean and very comfortable. We tried the Drambui porridge - Stunning! Mrs Heaton is a breath of fresh air.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank MWK1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.6 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
906 reviews
1.2 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
807 reviews
1.4 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
472 reviews
1.2 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.9 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 76 in Dingle
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $135 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing