We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
1,042
87
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
87
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cake porridge heaton family chef david brown sugar guest house deluxe room every afternoon dingle bay gourmet breakfast amazing breakfast short walk crepes two nights a wonderful place to stay easy walk tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Heaton's Guest house was a great find. It has a magnificent view and is just a short walk into town. The rooms were very clean, cute and quaint. The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with so many things to choose from. I will be returning to Dingle again and will be staying at the Heaton Guest house.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 652tamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Heaton's was a nice place to stay. Our room was spacious & very well laid out. Breakfast was delicious & the ladies serving breakfast were excellent.
It is a clinical & efficient business & while all the criteria that would suggest an excellent B&B, the one quality which left a little to be desired was the personal touch that can make a good B&B outstanding.
It is a pity because the staff who served breakfast were excellent at their jobs, friendly & chatty & David, who is now running the business is a charming lad.
But when we payed our bill the following morning, we had not yet stood up from the desk when the owner 'Cameron' turned on his heels heading into the back, announcing that 'Number ? is gone!' We looked at each other in amazement. We would consider this to be basic manners & even if his feeling was that he was glad to be rid of us,(God only knows why....we were hardly there except to sleep & have breakfast). It doesn't cost anything to be polite.

Cameron's son David is a friendly lad & a very competent chef. He is the perfect person to lead the way for Heatons. He cannot be expected to do every job. But he would be well advised to let his clinical & efficient father stay in bed & get someone else to do check outs.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scourie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Great homely welcome with coffee and chocolate cake in the homely and very comfortable reception room. Bedroom and bathroom were spacious, clean and bright with plenty of extras. Location is a short 10 walk from town centre, on the Slea Head drive side of town, but its in a quiet area all the same. Staff were welcoming but not intrusive. Lots of couples staying but this would suit family, solo's etc..The breakfast was a delight which you should take plenty of time over - choose carefully from an extensive menu including eggs made every which way, porridge made with Drambuie, cream, and brown sugar, or waffles, pancakes, etc.. Stay a few days so you can work your way through the menu!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Conal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We were very impressed with our stay at Heaton's. Mr Cameron Heaton was very pleasant and accommodating. The Guesthouse is in a beautiful location overlooking the water and is only a short walk in to the main area. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was impressive and the staff were very polite. I would recommend Heaton's Guesthouse without hesitation and will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

When we arrived at Heaton's Guesthouse, we discovered we had accidentally booked for the wrong month. The owner Cameron assured us it wasn't a problem, and that he would honour our booking regardless. In fact, since our preferred room wasn't available, he even upgraded us at no extra cost! We were incredibly impressed and found the service at Heaton's to be second to none.

The room was lovely and breakfast was excellent, we would absolutely recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ashalind11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews