We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
1,042
87
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
87
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cake porridge heaton family chef david brown sugar guest house deluxe room every afternoon dingle bay gourmet breakfast amazing breakfast short walk crepes two nights a wonderful place to stay easy walk tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at Heaton's guesthouse for a quick one night stay in Dingle. The inn is cozy, clean, welcoming and a convenient 10-15 minute walk into Dingle for shops, pubs and restaurants. The hosts are very accommodating and the breakfast provided is delicious. You can order from a menu and everything is expertly prepared. Highly recommend a stay here and we will definitely be back again someday

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colleenn705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heaton’s Guesthouse was an enjoyable stay. We were met by the proprietor upon checkin and escorted to our room. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Heaton’s has a wonderful view of the bay and in location close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHTruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The absolute best accommodations in Ireland! Chef owned and operated, gourmet breakfast included as well as a delightful afternoon tea. Sparking clean, waterfront guest house with a five minute walk to downtown Dingle. Warm and welcoming, Irish hospitality at it’s best!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Passenger826898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Partner and I booked here on a whim as we were having such a nice day in Dingle and decided to stay the night. We booked online arrived about ten minutes later, we were greeted by David who was so welcoming. We had a laugh with him checking in, he was kind and lighthearted. Our Room was stunning!!! The bed was huge, the robes were amazing quality, even the arm chairs were comfy. We had been so looking forward to the Breakfast- the menu looks seriously impressive, but unfortunately we slept in (the bed was just too comfy). Which just means we will have to come back very soon!!

Room Tip: We booked the twin room by accident, but David asked if we wanted a double instead and got one facing the water, it had a balcony!
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property has it all! Wonderful location, charming decor, warm staff and the best breakfast in all of Ireland. We also appreciated the delicious chocolate cake and tea/coffee served in the lobby in the afternoon. Our room was spacious with all amenities required to make a wonderful, comfortable stay. The view is gorgeous and although the location is just a bit of a walk to the center area of town, it was still very convenient. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 510abbyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews