We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara B
United States

Enjoyable B & B

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 11, 2024
We stayed at Heatons Guesthouse for a few days and it was fabulous. The moment we arrived we were greeted by David and warmly welcomed with delicious chocolate cake, amazing cake. Our rooms were very nice and very comfortable. The Heaton Guesthouse does everything well, beautiful touches like flowers and afternoon tea just add so much, and the fantastic breakfast is the best part! Absolutely delicious food, all prepared and served beautifully. Well done!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$295
1.0 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
C$328
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$328
1.3 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
C$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$289
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$426
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
1,479
91
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,479
91
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cake porridge chef david guest house every afternoon junior suite dingle bay amazing breakfast short walk crepes gourmet breakfast out of this world two nights a wonderful place to stay tea and coffee easy walk yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2024

This guest house was extraordinary in all aspects! The view of the shore was so lovely. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The beds were super comfy, the shower was lovely, and there were so many wonderful amenities such as fresh water, coffee, robes, and soaps. The service was great, and breakfast, which is prepared by the owner, Dave, who is a chef, was even better. More than anything, the owners and workers at Heaton’s are some of the kindest people my family and I have met while in Ireland. They put their guests’ comfort first, and you can truly tell that they love what they do! Also, just as a bonus, they make incredible cakes for their guests everyday! What’s not to love?

Room tip: Don’t be shy to ask for something if you need it! Everyone at Heaton’s is incredibly kind and helpful.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2024

An absolutely lovely stay! Awesome food (breakfast and tea-time snacks included), comfortable and clean accommodations, easy walk to downtown Dingle, and stunning views of the peninsula. David and his team were wonderful hosts! It was our second time staying here, and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Absolutely fabulous experience. This beautiful abode is on the peninsula with an unparalleled view to the ocean. It’s stunning. We are almost sad to have stayed here only 1 night. The rooms are great, the breakfast was included and exceptional, including the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten during tea time, in very close proximity to Dingle town. I can’t wait to be back here, next time for longer. Can’t recommend enough.

Room tip: Stay longer - 2 to 3 nights at the least to really Experience Dingle.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank natkap1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2024

Fabulous guesthouse. Luxurious bedding, beautiful big rooms, lovely furniture, unsurpassed breakfast with multiple menu choices, friendly staff, and really…chocolate cake in the afternoon in the living room! We love Heatons, recommend it without hesitation, and will return any time we are in Dingle.

Room tip: Book early!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary143473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2024 via mobile

This place is so cute. The staff is friendly and wonderfully helpful. The rooms are nice and clean and it is an easy five minute walk into town. the breakfasts were absolutely delicious and they were such a variety of homemade things to choose from. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank donnac625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews