We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scott G

Highly Recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
My wife and I stayed at Heaton's while in Dingle and can't say enough positive things about it. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed with a great view overlooking the bay. David was welcoming when we arrived and his breakfasts are 5 star. Highly recommend Heaton's for anyone looking for a place to stay in Dingle.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$311
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
C$242
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
0.4 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$256
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
reception lobby
C$218
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.1 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$303
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
1.2 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$374
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 km from Heaton's Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,474
91
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,474
91
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cake porridge chef david guest house every afternoon junior suite dingle bay amazing breakfast short walk crepes gourmet breakfast out of this world two nights a wonderful place to stay tea and coffee easy walk yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Guesthouse. David, our host and cook along with his sister Joyce were welcoming and available. The rooms were comfortable and the guest house was within walking distance of Dingle. The view was lovely from our room. The best however was the chocolate cake in the afternoon and the amazing made to order breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapcharlkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First class lodging with a fine chef and great staff. Atmosphere in the dining room and food quality were both terrific. Great location with a beautiful view of the Bay. An easy drive to Sleagh Head and close to the town of Dingle. Perfectly situated!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our room and location! Room 8 had an actual little outdoor balcony, plus a large window overlooking the bay:) Very comfortable and nicely-sized room, but Wi-Fi was marginal. The only other issue we had was the first night we stayed. It was nice enough to open and go out on the balcony, but there is a common area outside below, and a group of people were smoking, and the smoke came right up into our room. It would be nice if that was a non-smoking area…
Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were outstanding!
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SB1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Better than advertised; better than all the gracious reviews. There is very little to add. Modern, charming, lovingly well run. Our second floor corner room had a lovely view of Dingle Bay. We arrived Day 1 of our 3-night stay just in time for a coffee in the lobby along with a slice of Heaton's' legendary chocolate cake. Not to be missed. The room was clean, modern, functional - perfect. The complimentary breakfast indeed is likely the best you'll find anywhere in Ireland. It's that good.

We didn't have a car (arrived on Irish Rail from Dublin in to Tralee and then car service; departed via private vehicle three mornings later up to Galway). My point being it really is easy to get around on foot. We walked in to town four times in two full days - it is exactly a ten minute stroll. One morning we also enjoyed an easy hike out to the lighthouse - 45 minutes each way along a legitimate flat grassy Irish path along the sea with spectacular views.

Highly, highly recommended. Thank you David, wife, and staff.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyKingBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2024

We stayed at Heatons Guesthouse for a few days and it was fabulous. The moment we arrived we were greeted by David and warmly welcomed with delicious chocolate cake, amazing cake. Our rooms were very nice and very comfortable. The Heaton Guesthouse does everything well, beautiful touches like flowers and afternoon tea just add so much, and the fantastic breakfast is the best part! Absolutely delicious food, all prepared and served beautifully. Well done!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews