We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
emacdwilliams
Shefford, United Kingdom

An amazing experience - not to be missed

Review of Pax Guest House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
So great to be back at Pax House. John is a wonderful host, the quality of the rooms and facilities are outstanding. Breakfast is amazing with a wide variety of fresh local produce. This has been our eighth visit over the years and we know we are assured of a warm welcome and fabulous stay.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Fantastic views
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$310
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
1.1 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
C$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
C$242
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
1.7 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
reception lobby
C$218
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$311
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.1 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Pax Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (2,617)
Filter reviews
2,619 results
Traveller rating
2,557
49
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,557
49
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle bay host john reflective vests fresh flowers an amazing host sea view room ireland trip scones little touches stunning views living room lounge area a special place highlight of our trip each morning breakfast room out of this world
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,619 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing experience. From the accommodations, to the views, to the food to the hospitality. Michelle was so warm and welcoming and John ensured every need was met. We didn’t want to leave! For breakfast, I appreciated that they let you add a side of bacon or sausage to a meatless menu item without it being a hassle. The fresh squeezed orange juice always hit the spot. Walk, don’t run, to Pax House. And say hi to Jules!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alyxandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in A LOT of hotels and Airbnb’s around Europe and the US, but Pax House is at the op of my favorite list. John’s unobtrusive hospitality and thoughtfulness and attention to detail is second to none. His staff are warm, friendly and always in a good mood. The views are so magical, the rooms are so beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast is so delicious and the stay is one for the ages. Just book it.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we were greeted by Linda and entered the beautiful house, we knew we picked the right spot. Spectacular views both from the room but also the very large relaxing patio area. The other guests were a joy to meet, and the breakfast John and his team provided was delicious. The town of Dingle just a short walk down, had great restaurants and also was very enjoyable. We had a great 2 nights at PAX House and would love to go back.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pax House is very special and you get the “Wow” factor from the moment you walk in….John and his wonderful team are so friendly and you feel like you are staying with friends…
The breakfast is amazing - along with the views ( we were very lucky with the weather - which helps! )
Our room was beautiful in an understated way and we had everything we could want - apart from a safe.
Would 100% recommend and would love to return there if possible.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U6404QLmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

John, the innkeeper, is charming and always has time for a word even if he looks a little harried as he is committed to ensuring that every guest has just a wonderful, perfect time in Dingle. The staff are also equally charming - from the cheery cleaner, to the waitstaff to a cook worrying about whether we like the Guiness cake that she had made that morning. The rooms are fabulous, the views are unbeatable and the breakfasts are sensational. I would re-book at Pax Guest House in a flash.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EFSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews