We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 77 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I recently traveled to Dingle with my husband and our mothers and we just felt so welcome once we arrived. From the minute we walked in the door, we absolutely loved Mary and her home. The house itself is beautifully decorated and both rooms had a stunning view of a sheep pasture and the bay. We were very comfortable while we were there, and couldn't believe the great value for the price that we had paid. There is also a wonderful sitting room, where Mary started a fire for us - we enjoyed that very much. Mary was able to provide some great suggestions on some pubs, a place for dinner, and activities in the area. The next morning, we were able to feed the sheep and goat in the backyard, which was a great way to start the day. Dingle is a beautiful place to stay and I can't imagine staying in a place more perfect than Tower View B&B. Many thanks to Mary and her family!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Encinitas1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    42
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
226
242
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

You can't beat "Tower View B&B" in Dingle when touring the gorgeous Dingle peninsula. Handy location, great breakfasts, clean modern rooms, free WiFi and best of all, the friendliest hosts we have met. Mary smiled and helped us to make the most of our time -- we felt like family before we travelled on. With her encouragement, we made our way to the tower atop the hill across the bay and looked back at this lovely home and its breathtaking setting. We hope to visit again before too long.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Tower View B&B was the highlight of our trip to Ireland. We highly recommend this beautiful home. Our room was spacious, spotless, and very comfortable at a most reasonable price. Morning breakfast was excellent and served by a friendly staff in a lovely setting. Our hostess, Mary, was grand. We found her charming, knowledgeable, and very willing to accommodate in every way. We particularly loved the grounds, view of the harbor, and animals. This B&B is a must when visiting Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandCarolyn-msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This B&B was one of our favorites on our whole trip. We came into Dingle without a reservation as it was off-peak season, and stopped at this B&B. We got a friendly welcome and a good rate for a room for the three of us.

The building is beautiful and the room we got was spacious, as was its bathroom. The owner, Mary, was very helpful and gave us great recommendations to explore the beautiful town of Dingle and its peninsula. Breakfast was delicious and served in a bright sun-room.

Right around the B&B there are several small fields with sheep, goat and a family of clydesdales. There were also two doggies and a kitty roaming the property, all very friendly, and on our way out we helped Mary feed the young goat.

We stayed two nights here and were so happy we did. Next time we return to Dingle, we will be coming here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed for six nights and enjoyed every one of them. Mary is a great hostess being helpful and a hive of information and loves to share a joke. Knows all the locals pubs and the tourist ones as well. The tourist ones are good to eat in and for the local music but the crack or banter is much better in the locals pubs. Breakfast is very good with a broad selection served up with a smile by Neave and Mary. Our room on the ground floor had a nice view and was spacious and clean. if we ever go back to Dingle we would definitely stay at the Tower View.

Room Tip: I seem to think they are all good. Nice views upstairs or downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazz1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobh, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have returned to this area about 8 times in 3 years. 5 times we stayed in this ecxellent B+B and will do it again and again. Always a reason for Mary to make it a memorable occasion. Always ready to serve. Thank you Mary and Robbie.

Room Tip: Most room are fitted with two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

A fair amount of B&B's get the bed and the breakfast part right but give you towels that feel like sand paper. I look for the details in a B&B and this place has got them covered. A warm welcome and friendly hostess made me feel at home rather than at a hotel that serves breakfast and throws B&B in their name. Just a few minutes walk from the strip and away from the cluster of other B&B's, the Tower View living up to its name, provides that illusion of isolation without obstruction. If ever again in Ireland, I will make it a point to swing by Dingle and stay again. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.7 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.2 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.4 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 77 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#7 of 77 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms are en suite and have a light comfortable atmosphere. The house has a stunning vista across the bay and the nearby hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tower View b&b
Tower View Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing