We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
313
18
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
18
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sinks georgian style drawing room antique furniture underfloor heating rooms are huge breakfast was delicious heated floors short walk beautiful room dingle peninsula two nights quiet location easy walk one night stay dinner reservations a lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 344 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

What a great find!! This boutique hotel was once a home. The rooms are large and very well appointed. Bathrooms are large as well. Breakfast is included and it is very good.
It is located only a 5 minute walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in providing directions.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CBM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

The property is beautifully clean and well decorated and furnished with spacious, elegant rooms. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the breakfasts excellent.
The location is quiet even though it is just s couple of minutes walk to Dingle harbour.
Truly a 5 star experience!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good but ground floor ones have a small private patio with seating
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanDCrowboroughUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on the west coast. Superbly furnished light and airy rooms with a calm elegance that was completely relaxing. Welcoming staff and the best breakfast we've ever had. A short and easy walk into the centre of Dingle where traditional bars provided excellent entertainment. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank southportsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Emlagh Country House is quite a pretty place with spacious rooms and decent breakfasts. However, I think one has a different experience staying here if you've booked in on your own or if you're with a tour group as we were. This was our two night stay of a week long tour of the Wild Atlantic Way and unfortunately, the house is lacking some amenities that would have been appreciated had they been offered. No in room tea/coffee making faciities (yes, I know you can run downstairs and make a cup) but such a simple thing as offering that in room isn't an unusual or super picky expectation. Our room was large, but not terribly clean. Suspicious looking stains on the blankets that drape over the end of the bed were off putting to say the least. Wifi was sketchy at best.

Also, staying with a tour group we had to pre-order our breakfasts both days and never did get a glance at the regular menu everyone else orders off of. Again, not a deal breaker, but more of an annoyance.

Finally, Emlagh is just far enough away from the center of Dingle village to become a bit of a pain hiking back and forth multiple times during the day. The location certainly didn't encourage us to avail ourselves of the music in the pubs at night when then facing a good fifteen or twenty minute hike back to Emlagh. It's a pretty house - no question about it - but it is not a good choice for small group tours. We would have really preferred to spend our two nights in Dingle more centrally located, so the tour companies choice of Emlagh Country House was perhaps not the best one they could have made.

For people traveling solo or on their own, it's probably a fine choice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely one night stay in an executive sea view room with stunning views. From the moment we arrived, everything was first class. The house is immaculate, the staff are lovely... the room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaz880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews