We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in Dingle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dingle Townhouse

Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bespoke Kitchen
Writing Table
Bright and spacious Townhouse.
Unwind by the open fire.
Stairs from front entrance and on up to bedrooms.
Cosy reading corner.
Upper Main Street
Main Street. Just down the street from Dingle Townhouse
Utility with washing machine, dryer and ironing.
Colourful Main Street in Dingle, on your doorstep.
View to garden from terrace.
Stunning Seascape west of Dingle.
Main Street by Night
Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Hallway to shower room.
Upstairs view to mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kmbanducc...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Dingle”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying here! It's easy walking distance to everything in Dingle and is so wonderfully set up with plenty of space. My only word of advice, particularly to American travelers staying here, the driveway is narrow by US standards, so make the turn as wide as you can to give yourself room! I loved this place and really hope we can come back here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Dingle”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found this townhouse through trip advisor and it turned out to be a perfect fit for us! We rented the place for a week in May of 2015. Weather was great, and the townhouse is within easy walking distance of town and lots of dining options. It was perfect for us. MUCH better than staying at a hotel. Parking was a worry, but turned out to not be an issue at all. Most nights we parked on the street within a few car lengths of the front door. The beds were comfortable and the accommodations were great. We would definitely rent this place again if we were travelling back to the dingle peninsula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: wifi internet really only worked in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ters317
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cosy Oasis in Dingle”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was such a good choice for our family of four....we loved it! My only regret is that we could stay only two nights. The location is excellent, it is well equipped. We arrived late in the afternoon in the cold and rain and a burning fire and fresh bread, jams etc awaited us. We felt right at home. The apartment is within walking distance of everything in Dingle and I also chose it because of the private parking for our car. Although it is in Main street, it was quiet enough to sleep well at night. Easy one of the best apartments I have ever rented while travelling. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn B
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

With 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths, this apartment would easily accommodate 6 people (we were just a couple). The kitchen is fully equipped (tea provided, but bring any spices, cooking oils, etc.) with dishwasher (soap provided). There are a number of stairs to the front door and the bedrooms are on the second floor inside. The bedding and towels were of excellent quality. Everything in the unit worked well, the furniture was of good quality and it was quiet at night. Liquid soap was provided in the bathrooms, but laundry soap was not included. The entrance to the unit is through an enclosed courtyard and is quite dark at night. There are outside lights, but they did not seem to work. We were glad we had a flashlight app on our phone to light the way. Overall, this was a very good unit and the owner was very pleasant and easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, just a few blocks from shops and marina
Liked least: Darkness of entry at night and lack of laundry soap.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPEI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house was just great way more room than two peope needed. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 and a half baths. The kitchen is well equipted. Living room furniture very comfortable. The placewas spotless when we arrive. The owner was very accomadating.

Fitgerald's grocery store is a 1 minute walk down the street. Lots of pubs and entertainment in walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and confort
Liked least: internet speed was slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very cute”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Good location for walking to shops and restaurants.
Very cute townhouse. Very clean and plenty of space for two couples in our party. Would certainly recommend to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyB315
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab house in fabulous Dingle”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a great stay here lovely house on the main street close to pubs and restaurants but still quiet enough to sleep at night. Clean ,comfortable with some lovely artistic touches. main bedroom very spacious light and airy others a reasonable size too. off street parking in the courtyard good if a little tight if you have a large car.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing