We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
OnAir795155

Pleasant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 8, 2024via mobile
Excellent hotel. Had no issues with anything. Front desk was pleasant, and breakfast was perfect. Even better with Caroline. She puts a smile on your face and motivates your day. Never met a gal like her before. The only drawback was the lack of AC but leaving the window open with the ocean breeze makes up for it.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Parking is a bit tricky. We did our research and had no issues.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
  • Hotels.com
    C$310
  • Vio.com
    C$310
0.4 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
C$221
C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$221
  • Hotels.com
    C$221
  • Priceline
    C$221
0.4 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$383
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$383
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$382
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
  • Vio.com
    C$169
0.5 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bambury's
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$209
  • Vio.com
    C$209
0.4 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$195
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
2.1 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
reception lobby
C$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$218
  • Agoda.com
    C$204
  • Priceline
    C$286
0.8 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$812
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$243
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Dingle Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
382
207
50
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
207
50
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle bay paudies bar lovely hotel central location in town great breakfast ireland pub waterfront guinness anne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 673 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2024

A super place to stay. Right on the water and the Sea Safari is right across the street. Ask for a front room facing the water if you can. The hotel has its own parking, which is great in a town as busy as Dingle. And every day should start with someone as upbeat as Caroline at breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmancini77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2024

Loved this hotel! Best one we stayed at in our almost two week Ireland adventure. Anne at Reception was awesome! Asked her when the stores opened as I wanted to backtrack to buy a t-shirt I saw at a store up the hill. She offered to go buy it for me once they opened since we’d be gone for the day, and she did! Apparently I told her the wrong store but the shop owner helped her figure out the correct store and she went there, too. She went above and beyond! Also enjoyed Caroline’s friendly service in the morning breakfast room. This is a lovely, comfortable and quiet hotel staffed with exceptional people. I’d give it more stars if I could.

Room tip: Great hotel. Great staff.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2024 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with friends for two nights. It is in the centre on the water front. We had a beautiful view. Our room was a suite at the front of the hotel looking on to the sea. There is a free carpark at the rear of the hotel for guests to use. The room was cleaned daily. The breakfast was continental with a menu of cooked Irish breakfast, baggie & eggs benedict, pancakes etc to choose from.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
We didn’t eat any meals in the hotel but had a drink in Paudie’s Bar which was nice.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcbrides2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2024

not stay in this hotel but only drink a cup of coffee as super sunny day and the outdoor area was quite relaxing vibe. Irish coffee was very good and price reasonable. A bit crowded inside the pub but staff still nice. just wait a bit for the order and good to try

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamface
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2024

Comfy and cosy in The Dingle Bay during Storm Kathleen, really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Lovely warm welcome on arrival, the room was basic but perfectly clean with all the amenities in situ..... just no view, overlooking a roof and back yard. Dined 1 night in Paudie's Bar, lovely pub food and friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent on both mornings, cooked to order, not a very extensive choice, but what was on the menu was so tasty and so filling..... really enjoyed my pancakes, bacon and maple syrup!! Only small "criticism", we felt very rushed both mornings, the hot food arrived while we were still eating our cereal.... just something to maybe rectify!! Overall, fab centrally located hotel with friendly staff throughout.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodnwine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews