We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castlewood House
Nearby Hotels
The Dingle Quayside(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$431
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
1,170
35
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
35
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen brianjacuzzi bathbread and butter puddingpancakesboutique hotelthought of everythingthe nicest placedingle baydeluxe roomsmall hotelkippersshort walktwo nightstea and coffeefantastic hostslittle touchesview of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is one fantastic establishment! No detail was too small to notice, the rooms were gorgeous, the breakfasts plentiful and superb, and the customer service beyond compare. Aine in particular was truly stellar...I had a badly sprained ankle upon arrival, and she not only helped me find music, entertainment, shopping, and restaurants that were exquisite, but also showed me the easiest way to navigate the town and find parking. The location was fantastic: right on the bay, extremely near to town yet quiet and peaceful. My only complaint was that it spoiled me for the rest of my journey, as no other hotel or B&B, even the more expensive ones, even came close to Castlewood Guest House. I never wanted to leave! Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AandMRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful small hotel with personal service and wonderful amenities. It looks brand new, so clean I took a bath in the gorgeous big jet tub! It is a short walk from Dingle town, but so worth it. All the amenities are first class with everything you need. Beautiful views, great breakfast, and hardworking, friendly owners. THE place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TallyLassy850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Out of the bustle of the town proper, but Dingle is walkable in about 7 minutes. Lovely house, clean, modern bathrooms, excellent service. Well-stocked and delicious breakfast buffet available. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is definitely the best guest house I have ever stayed in - Hotels at twice the price or more are not as nice.. Beautiful comfortable room with big bathroom containing separate bath & power shower. Tea/coffee making facilities with comp water. Good WiFi connection.
Lovely touch was the comp bucks fizz on arrival - such a genuinely lovely lady at both check in and check out. Pleasant & helpful, without overdoing it. Situated a mere 10 mins walk from Dingle Town centre (if even that?), so it was lovely and quiet.. No noise late at night.
The breakfast was FANTASTIC - gorgeous Eggs Benedict with spinach and good, strong coffee - served in the beautiful dining room overlooking Dingle Bay - simply gorgeous! Good selection of cereals, pastries and juices. Really nice brown bread. It was so pleasant to relax and admire the beautiful view while enjoying such a lovely breakfast. We were well set up for the day! The owners came round and spoke to everyone whilst dining, which was very nice. They seemed genuinely interested in their guests and their comfort whilst staying.
Cannot wait to return to this fabulous place in a fabulous place...
Thank you for the lovely stay !! (-:

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzi_1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlewoodhouse, Owner at Castlewood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review ! we are very humbled. The team here put their heart and soul into Castlewood every day and praise such as yours give us all a wonderful boost. Thank you so much for staying with us and we all hope that we see you again really soon, Kind Regards Helen & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived the reception and attention to details was top notch. As we sat with Brian at the registration desk he handed us flutes of Champagne. Our room was spacious with a sitting area and large king size bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space. Brian and Helen Heaton are the proprietors and no small detail is missed. Breakfast was served to order. They had a table with breads and warm bread pudding which became a favorite of both of ours.
We loved the Dingle area and we will return again. We will also stay at Castlewood House again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews