We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
1,241
36
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
36
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helen brian bread and butter pudding pancakes boutique hotel thought of everything dingle bay separate shower small hotel kippers short walk owners and staff tea and coffee junior suite view of the bay two nights little touches gracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent three lovely nights at Castlewood House and enjoyed every minute of it, from our arrival to our departure. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, immaculate and had a beautiful view of Dingle Bay. The location of the inn is perfect, an easy walk in to town, yet away from the noise and traffic. Breakfast is wonderful, and the seating area is beautiful. Brian gave us good directions for our tour of the Dingle Peninsula, and wonderful dining recommendations. We were a little sad to leave, we would return again in a minute! We highly recommend Castlewood House and the Dingle Peninsula.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank curlygramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a bit of a splurge for us but was a lovely stay. The room was immaculate and the jacuzzi tub was much appreciated after many days of walks.

Aine met us upon arrival with much-needed coffee and provided excellent advice on local hikes. The staff also provided us assistance with dinner reservations.

The breakfast was one of the best we've had. I wish I had a larger stomach as everything was amazing.

Room tip: The superior room had a jet tub and lovely views of Eask Tower and the bay.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whats4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is one fantastic establishment! No detail was too small to notice, the rooms were gorgeous, the breakfasts plentiful and superb, and the customer service beyond compare. Aine in particular was truly stellar...I had a badly sprained ankle upon arrival, and she not only helped me find music, entertainment, shopping, and restaurants that were exquisite, but also showed me the easiest way to navigate the town and find parking. The location was fantastic: right on the bay, extremely near to town yet quiet and peaceful. My only complaint was that it spoiled me for the rest of my journey, as no other hotel or B&B, even the more expensive ones, even came close to Castlewood Guest House. I never wanted to leave! Bravo!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AandMRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful small hotel with personal service and wonderful amenities. It looks brand new, so clean I took a bath in the gorgeous big jet tub! It is a short walk from Dingle town, but so worth it. All the amenities are first class with everything you need. Beautiful views, great breakfast, and hardworking, friendly owners. THE place to stay in Dingle.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TallyLassy850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Out of the bustle of the town proper, but Dingle is walkable in about 7 minutes. Lovely house, clean, modern bathrooms, excellent service. Well-stocked and delicious breakfast buffet available. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews