We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gabrielle F
Seattle, Washington

Wonderful start to married life!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 20, 2024
From the second we walked in we felt welcomed. We eloped in Dingle and Brian and Helen really put many touches into making our stay extra special. We're already planning on returning for future anniversaries!

After the hospitality, the highlights were for sure the bread pudding and the fluffy robes.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: The bread pudding is not served daily, so enjoy it if you see it!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$259
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • Hotels.com
    C$261
  • Agoda.com
    C$259
0.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$313
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$313
  • Agoda.com
    C$313
  • Vio.com
    C$313
0.9 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
C$244
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$253
  • Vio.com
    C$211
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
0.4 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$287
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$287
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$287
1.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$261
C$247
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Vio.com
    C$247
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
C$426
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$426
  • Agoda.com
    C$419
  • Trip.com
    C$426
1.5 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
C$236
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$236
  • Hotels.com
    C$236
  • Priceline
    C$236
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$110
  • Agoda.com
    C$161
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
reception lobby
C$210
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Vio.com
    C$87
  • Priceline
    C$259
1.6 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,061
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,807
38
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,807
38
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helen brian jacuzzi bath bread and butter pudding pancakes boutique hotel drawing room dingle peninsula small hotel short walk thought of everything fantastic hosts junior suite dinner reservations out of this world overlooking the bay tea and coffee beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2024

Remarkable value that far exceeded our expectations -- an accommodation that unexpectedly pampered us. Their breakfasts & dining experience is over-the-top, and I couldn't stop sticking my head out of our guest room window to take in the air, energy, beauty. It would be hard to recommended it too highly.

Room tip: Seriously consider an extra day here!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4556KOdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2024

Beautiful accommodation on a par with any five star hotel.
Room and bathrooms are done so tastefully
Views of dingle bay and are spectacular.
Breakfast fit for a king.
Relaxing surroundings.
Lively walk into Dingle town.
This is your dream getaway and definitely worth the stay.

Room tip: Book on time as rooms are snapped up
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert's B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2024

Simply outstanding! This is a beautiful property with incredible bedrooms. The bathrooms are some of the nicest I have seen, compared to any 5-star luxury hotel around the world. Helen and Brian are the definition of hospitality. Brian greeted me upon entering the property and made feel as if I was walking into my own home. When Brian left, Helen came out and further assisted me with directions and places to see in Dingle. This property is a 5-minute walk to downtown Dingle, yet far enough away to not know you are that close. Great combination.
If you visit Dingle and do stay here, you have no idea what you missed. You can always read about it here, but why? Go to Dingle, stay at Castlewood.

Room tip: Great parking. 5-minute walk to Dingle, yet far enough to not know you are that close. Wonderful breakfast.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2024 via mobile

Castlewood House is a world class B&B located along the shore in Dingle. The host was helpful and very accommodating Breakfast was delicious with several hot choices and an excellent Buffet. Location was easy to find. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Excellent place to stay in dingle

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2024

This is a gem. The location is close to town, so you can walk(no parking downtown)., and right on the water. The interior is beautiful, with museum quality furniture and art. The hosts were wonderful, the best breakfast you will ever taste. After two weeks of traveling, we both agreed this was the top inn we stayed at.

Room tip: Get as many nights as you can here.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristinaljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews