We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marie G

One night only

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
This is our third time staying in Castlewood house n what a pity we could only stay in Dingle for 1 night but how lucky we were to be able to stay that night in Castlewood House Everything was perfect as always from the lovely warm welcome to the beautiful breakfast n most helpful staff If your thinking of travelling to Dingle check this place out n you will not be disappointed We will be back again ps try the porridge!!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Lighthouse B&B
C$219
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$219
  • Agoda.com
    C$219
  • eDreams
    C$219
0.5 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$311
C$271
  • Expedia.com
    C$311
  • Hotels.com
    C$301
  • Agoda.com
    C$271
0.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
C$234
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
  • Agoda.com
    C$202
  • Priceline
    C$217
0.4 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$303
  • Hotels.com
    C$310
1.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
C$220
C$198
  • Expedia.com
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
    C$220
  • Priceline
    C$220
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$246
  • Vio.com
    C$246
  • Agoda.com
    C$247
0.9 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$382
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$382
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$374
  • Algotels
    C$388
1.5 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bambury's
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$209
  • Agoda.com
    C$209
  • Vio.com
    C$209
1.3 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$256
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
  • Vio.com
    C$256
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
C$810
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (1,851)
Filter reviews
1,851 results
Traveller rating
1,803
38
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,803
38
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helen brian jacuzzi bath bread and butter pudding pancakes boutique hotel drawing room dingle peninsula small hotel short walk thought of everything fantastic hosts junior suite dinner reservations out of this world overlooking the bay tea and coffee beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,851 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Castlewood is a beautiful B & B which is hosted by two of the nicest and most capable hosts, Helen and Brian! Our lovely and comfortable (and spotless) room overlooked Dingle Bay and is just outside of the hustle and bustle of town. There was plenty of parking in the lot and it was nice not to have to worry about where to keep the car. It’s about a 10 minute walk to some great restaurants, shops and of course, music! Helen and Brian make great recommendations for all 3 so be sure to follow their advice (and book early). Onto breakfast; just wow! From the absolutely lovely and personable servers to the delicious food, we were spoiled - we’ve been all over Ireland and the Castlewood has by far the best breakfast we’ve had! Everything is freshly cooked and presented very elegantly, a pleasure to behold and eat! Every afternoon there are fresh baked scones and tea in the beautiful salon which also overlooks the bay! This was our second stay at the Castlewood and I’m already looking to book there for our next trip! Thanks Helen and Brian for a fabulous stay, see you next year!

Room tip: Book early as the Castlewood is popular
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the second we walked in we felt welcomed. We eloped in Dingle and Brian and Helen really put many touches into making our stay extra special. We're already planning on returning for future anniversaries!

After the hospitality, the highlights were for sure the bread pudding and the fluffy robes.

Room tip: The bread pudding is not served daily, so enjoy it if you see it!
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Remarkable value that far exceeded our expectations -- an accommodation that unexpectedly pampered us. Their breakfasts & dining experience is over-the-top, and I couldn't stop sticking my head out of our guest room window to take in the air, energy, beauty. It would be hard to recommended it too highly.

Room tip: Seriously consider an extra day here!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4556KOdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful accommodation on a par with any five star hotel.
Room and bathrooms are done so tastefully
Views of dingle bay and are spectacular.
Breakfast fit for a king.
Relaxing surroundings.
Lively walk into Dingle town.
This is your dream getaway and definitely worth the stay.

Room tip: Book on time as rooms are snapped up
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert's B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply outstanding! This is a beautiful property with incredible bedrooms. The bathrooms are some of the nicest I have seen, compared to any 5-star luxury hotel around the world. Helen and Brian are the definition of hospitality. Brian greeted me upon entering the property and made feel as if I was walking into my own home. When Brian left, Helen came out and further assisted me with directions and places to see in Dingle. This property is a 5-minute walk to downtown Dingle, yet far enough away to not know you are that close. Great combination.
If you visit Dingle and do stay here, you have no idea what you missed. You can always read about it here, but why? Go to Dingle, stay at Castlewood.

Room tip: Great parking. 5-minute walk to Dingle, yet far enough to not know you are that close. Wonderful breakfast.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews