We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dereka B

This place is absolutely WONDERFUL!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 4, 2024
Castlewood House is very conveniently located just outside the main town, so it is walkable but also peaceful and quiet. The couple that runs Castlewood is absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. We were blown away by the breakfast that was included with our stay and enjoyed eating there twice. I would absolutely stay at Castlewood House again and for anyone thinking of visiting Dingle, this is your place!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$487
C$433
  • Expedia.com
    C$487
  • Hotels.com
    C$487
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$455
  • Expedia.com
    C$487
  • Trip.com
    C$395
  • Hotels.com
    C$487
1.2 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$461
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$461
  • Agoda.com
    C$425
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$343
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$321
  • Hotels.com
    C$321
  • Vio.com
    C$320
1.1 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zimmer mit Blick auf die Dingle Bucht
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Castlewood House Dingle
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,807
38
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,807
38
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helen brian jacuzzi bath bread and butter pudding pancakes boutique hotel drawing room dingle peninsula small hotel short walk thought of everything fantastic hosts junior suite dinner reservations out of this world overlooking the bay tea and coffee beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2024

Perfect location to town (5 minutes walking) parking on site, immaculate rooms, gorgeous property. The icing on the cake was the fantastic breakfast they served. The staff was not only helpful but kind and actually took the time to ask where my husband and I were from, even giving us a map of recommendations. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2024

We planned our 10 day trip around the availability at Castlewood House. The breakfast is amazing. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Castlewood is walking distance to the piers, shops and pubs. Thank you Brian and Helen for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2024

We spent one night at the Castlewood House. Breakfast is served beginning 8:30 a.m. In the morning, there were about eight couples waiting for the doors to open into the breakfast room. After being served our coffe and tea, my porridge came about 30 minutes later, and our full breakfast was finally served one hour later. The eggs and bacon were cold and over cooked. We chose this location because they were given a positive review from Rick Steves. However, we were very disappointed in the overall price and service.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z5854XAlizr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2024 via mobile

Castlewood House is the nicest B&B we’ve had the pleasure of staying in. Room and bath were both spacious, modern and comfortable, as was the bed. Best of all, Helen and Brian’s breakfasts were over the top. Delicious made to order options and plenty of cereals, fresh juices, and terrific homemade pastries. Exceptional service as well. Thank you for a wonderful visit!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wbulrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2024

This was our first visit to Castlewood House. We were welcomed by the friendly and accommodating host on our early arrival. The large and sumptuous bedroom provided a fabulous nights sleep in a comfortable bed. The following morning the wonderful breakfast was to die for. Castle wood with its 12 en- suite bedrooms is really a discerning boutique hotel. We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel799118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews