We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Caroline B

Food

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 6, 2024
Don't try
to recreate fish an chips !!
Extortionate price, frozen fish, no lemon,, and garden peas !!!!!
Bar food at restaurant prices and the only thing I can say is , it was edible.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$1,066
C$301
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    C$1,066
  • Agoda.com
    C$301
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$428
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$428
  • Agoda.com
    C$407
  • Trip.com
    C$428
0.8 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice size, newly remodeled room. Tons of plugs, window that opens, comfortable bed.
C$290
C$213
  • Expedia.com
    C$289
  • Hotels.com
    C$290
  • Priceline
    C$237
0.2 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$315
  • Vio.com
    C$315
  • Agoda.com
    C$315
0.4 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$165
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
    C$165
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
C$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    C$201
  • eDreams
    C$201
  • ZenHotels.com
0.0 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Lighthouse B&B
C$308
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$308
  • Agoda.com
    C$308
  • eDreams
    C$308
0.9 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$217
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$217
  • eDreams
    C$217
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Dingle Benners Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dingle
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
729
317
75
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
317
75
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quaint hotel the main street central location no elevator centre of town the pub great town two nights excellent breakfast comfortable rooms live music pubs ireland peninsula john
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2024

The location was great, right in the middle of town and walking distance to everything. We were able to park the car easily each day behind the hotel after exploring the Dingle peninsula and beyond. We had rooms in the front of the hotel (a little noisy at night with windows open), so no elevator, but the rooms were spacious. The decor was a mixed bag of old, tired furniture with some new functional pieces, but the room and bathroom were clean. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The breakfast was top notch. All in all, a nice stay and we will stay here again on our next visit.

Room tip: If you need an elevator, ask for a room near the back of the hotel near the lift
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2024 via mobile

Despite carefully planning which quiet, renovated room with a bathtub and view and having email correspondence ahead of time making notes in my booking, plus booking directly with the hotel myself to ensure there were no mix ups, I showed up Monday 8pm and my room had been given away - no other removated room with bath tub available. The only alternative offered was a much smaller, no view, room next to renvarions and kitchem noise so I couldn't nap during the day.
The Swing shift gal was very apologetic, comped me a free drink, and I did get the medically necessary bathtub but... It's my very hard earned savings as a teacher coming all the way from the USA, and instead of enjoying my stay, I hate being in this room. I had to ask for a lower rate (which she gave me). My view from my bed... this wall.

Positive note - Breakfast was good!

Room tip: There is a whole row of B&Bs and Inns with direct harbor views. Go there.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank danah810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2024

It is right in the middle of town. The hotel is spotless and charming, the staff were amazing, the breakfast was second to none. We stayed a week and tried all the breakfast menu items and nothing disappointed. Best French toast EVER. They have no problem with substitutions or asking for extra servings, (my husband wanted 2 eggs Benny - no problem). There’s also a buffet with fruit, yogurt, breads etc. The St Patty’s parade went right in front of the hotel. There are numerous pubs on the block. Great place to stay and enjoy Ireland. Don’t miss driving the Dingle Peninsula, it’s gorgeous.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euroadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2024

This hotel has an older historic section and a newer wing. Our family had two rooms and the one we (the older parents) stayed in had a unique high ceiling. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The provided breakfast was tasty. Dingle is very walkable and the hotel was near 2 unique pubs - including one that was a combo of hardware store and pub!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlixSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2024 via mobile

We arrived today to find our lunch booking for 7 has fallen of the list and the bar was full . But he manager immediately open up the restaurant area and we had the most attentive , friendly service . The food was excellent as ever , the seafood chowder and chicken Caesar salad the best we have ever had . The chef is a superstar!

Room tip: Alway book as it is so popular .
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DOOKS2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews