We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house we rented in Glór na hAbhann was absolutely beautiful, it was spotlessly clean with all the best furniture and fixtures and fittings and a fabulous fully equipped kitchen. The house had excellent WIFI also which went down a treat with my kids. The bedrooms were all very spacious and comfortable. The houses are a very short walk from Dingle town at the start of the road up to the Conor Pass, it is a perfect location. I can't speak highly enough about Helen and Gearoid who took our booking and checked us in and even came by to say hello to help calm my nerves before taking part in the Dingle half marathon, such lovely people. I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone taking a break in the Dingle area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the house was immaculate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and more important that you achived your goal in completing the Dingle Half Marathon. Well done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
1 review
“Fantastic property, Location and Service”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for the second week of August and had a great time. The four bedrooms comfortably slept the 7 of us and the odd few guests who joined us for a night during our stay. We were particularly impressed with the downstairs bedroom and bathroom which meant that my wife's mother did not have to climb the stairs. The fact that we had a separate lounge was great because it meant the children had their own space. All the rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated, and the kitchen had plenty of equipment and cutlery to cater for all.
The development is only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Dingle and this was an added bonus with no need for taxis when walking home at night. All in al a fantastic place to stay and we very much look forward to returning next year, the only downside being that we had only booked for one week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would highly recommend staying in Glór na hAbhann. Firstly when we arrived Barbara was there to greet us and not only did she have milk in the fridge and tea and coffee waiting for us but she helped us bring in the bags. We also found Gearóid to be extremely helpful. He came to our rescue when we locked ourselves out, fixed our shower and brought us fresh towels after the first week. The houses are extremely well stocked and very comfortable. Plenty space for 8 adults to stay comfortably. Best of all, there was constant hot water in all three showers. I was skeptical about that when they told us but in fact, there was. A great bonus. Location of the houses is also very good. Very handy for walking into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy D
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place. Recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice place. Right beside start of Connor Pass. About a 10 minute walk to the center of Dingle. You'll never run out of things to do. Staff very helpful. Met on arrival and were always available if you needed them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thanks for your lovely review, looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Ann...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The most fantastic house in great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From start to finish of booking the owners were so helpful. The house is very modern and spacious with beautiful decor and facilities. We had four adults and three children. Loads of space for children to play. Very close to Main Street about 10 min walk, so close to everything but quiet at night. Wifi a little hit and miss but this is same for all the area of Dingle as mobile phone signals not great either. Would definitely return to this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Internet coverage many cafes with no wifi at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry about the wifi and phone, but this is an on-going problem in the area, especially during peak season..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cilla D
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab house, fab area, second year in a row...”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday, house is beautiful, kids enjoyed playing in evenings with neighbours...easy to commute to Tralee, castle Gregory and such..perfect bace..Dingle itself is so wonderful...if we could only roof it....or at least get some sun...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room was brilliant
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RionaR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern houses well suited to families / kids, a cut above most Irish holiday homes”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are 2 families with young kids plus grandparents who stayed between 2 houses. Perfect accommodation for us, we mostly walked into town and shopped in Lidl which is a 5 minute walk away. We have 5 kids under 4 incl babies and we were able to lock front doors and access each other's houses through the back gardens as we shared a gate. This was ideal for us. Kids got great use out of the large green to the front also. Houses are equipped with most things incl handy extras like a garlic press. As with all self catering, it'd be useful to bring some washing powder, coffee, olive oil etc if you plan on cooking/doing laundry although there was tea and milk supplied which was nice. I would highly recommend these holiday homes for families or any large group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;