We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time and we'll be back again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smellseys
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second time and we'll be back again!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here last year and loved it. The location is fantastic, only minutes from the spectacular Connor Pass, a few minutes walk from the town centre. The house itself is very spacious and clean with everything you need. Douglas was lovely, very friendly and helpful and flexible about arrival and departure times.
Had a fantastic time, and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. See you next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global184...
1 review
“Excellent size, location and setting.”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked the holiday home for 2 weeks as our son was getting married in Dingle over the middle weekend. It was a perfect size for our needs - at one stage we were 8 adults, all of the men above 6' and only 1 small lady. The hot water worked well and certainly our bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent, near enough to walk into Dingle, but a quiet location.
It was our first visit to Ireland and we enjoyed exploring the Dingle peninsula and further afield, it is a glorious part of the world and I was bowled over by the colours in the hedgerows, the montbretia and fuchsia hedges were totally unexpected.
The garden in front of the houses made a great backdrop for some of the wedding photos. Thank you so much for being able to provide a comfortable and convenient base for a truly memorable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feed back and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bren_farr...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Highly rate this accommodation. This was my second time staying here. This time we travelled with friends from Australia.The houses are if high quality, walking distance to the town centre and also to the supermarket. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. Happy you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24abc
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow....”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Every year we do a family (14 inc kids) staycation, and this year we decided on Dingle. Having spent a few hours looking through Trip Advisor we decided to book Glór na hAbhann.

From the moment we arrived Gearóid mad us so welcome. The house was amazing, all rooms ensuite, crib and high chair provided, and big spacious open planned living room, kitchen and dining room meant we could all be together in the evenings. The house was so clean on arrival, and has the necessities until we where able to do a shop. Lovely safe enclosed garden for the children to play in.

We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone and everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
1 review
“Very enjoyable visit”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I recently stayed in No 3 Glor na habhann with family and friends. It is a lovely spacious house in an ideal location, a stones throw from the heart of Dingle. Douglas provided for our every need and could not have been more helpful and accomadating. I would have no hesitation in recommending Glor na habhann to anyone who wants a break in Kerry. You could not find a kinder host than Douglas and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des O
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Homes near the heart of Dingle”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second year staying in Glor na hAbhann holiday homes and once again it failed to disappoint. Gearoid and family are very welcoming and its a hassle free check in and out. Back gardens are very secure and safe for young children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieolea...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A holiday with everything! The house was just a short stroll to the centre of Dingle. We had 6 small children and we were spoilt for choice with things to do. A beautiful kiddies playground on the entrance to the town near SuperValu. We took the boat out to see Fungi and we were not disappointed. We drove up to the Connor Pass, only a few minutes in the car and the children were so excited running up the mountain. We were spoilt for choice in beaches. We went to the beach near Slea Head where Ryan's Daughter filming was done and what a day the children had there, building montes, dykes to hold the water from the mountains etc, fully occupied for hours. We visited the Aquarium and that was just magnificent and so educational also, well worth a visit. Did the indoor climbing wall and soft play venue on a wet day! Murphy's ice cream was a huge hit with adults and kids! Dingle gin and Irish Coffee ice cream 2 flavours that were really different and delicious. The accommodation was excellent. A home away from home and so comfortable, secure back garden with a nice outdoor table with benches. Beds very comfortable, 2 large bathrooms and a master ensuite. Would I recommend a holiday in Dingle, definitely!❤️⛱

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, your feed back is very important to us. Glad to note you and your family enjoyed your stay, and had a super holiday in Dingle. Thanks for the recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing