We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superior quality holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Fungi The Dingle Dolphin
Blasket Island
Béal Bán Strand
Coumeenoole Strand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dominic H
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Superior quality holiday home”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in one of the luxury holiday homes in glor na habhainn. There are 2 of these along with the other classic houses. I fell in love with these houses from the web site and they didn't disappoint. The beds are so comfortable, all the extra touches like mattress toppers and plenty scatter cushions. Great showers and great supply of hot water and decent quality showers. The kitchen was very well appointed with decent quality appliances. There was no shortcuts taken in the finishing of the houses. I can only speak for the luxury houses but I'm sure the classic was as well finished. Very quiet at night, manicured gardens, recycling centre, safe area for children. I cannot fault glor na habhainn. We will definitely be back and I know that the other family and friends tha visited will also be future customers.
It is more expensive than most other places but you could not possibly imagine how far ahead that they are there. 5 star hotel equivalent

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh M
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best holiday home we have rented in Ireland”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely homes in lovely location, short walk to town of Dingle. On old road to Conor Pass, a lovely but steep run for those inclined! Just up road from Dingle Brewing Co that serves a lovely pint of Creans. House was spotless. My usual disappointment with Irish holiday homes is poor beds, couches and TV's! Beds were as comfortable as beds at home! Had everything we needed for a lovely family break and good quality furniture. Lovely spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara L
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“So convenient, so comfortable, a home away from home.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in number 10 for a week and it was one of the best holidays we've had. The house is so comfortable and convenient. We have 2 very small kids so the fact the garden is enclosed and safe was a major plus. The house is Huge with very comfortable bedrooms. One thing I loved was the comfy couches ! It's a must for me if your trying to relax, esp. On holidays !
It's 5 minutes walk from the town which is very handy. It has everything you need and it was a very enjoyable week. I will be rebooking next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spembelin...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FABulous”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a three night stay in one of the Luxury Houses in Glor na hAbhann, and I couldn't recommend it more. 5 to 10 minutes walk into town with Lidl just 2 minutes away for supplies. GORGEOUS big house, squeaky clean, beautifully decorated, large bedrooms and massive master suite with super king size bed, walk in wardrobe and chandelier. So fancy! The house is kitted out with everything you'll need, including decent hairdryers! All bedrooms are ensuite and there's even an extra downstairs loo, so no one will ever be caught short. Nice little garden that would be lovely to sit out in if the weather was good. So if you're heading to dingle with family or friends this is the perfect place as a base. Go there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
10marie
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Very comfortable house and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this house for a week at Easter. I was with my husband and three young boys. We found the house lovely and spacious and comfortable. We were able to walk into town which was lovely. There was loads to do in the area. Thirty minutes drive will bring you to the most amazing scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the standard of the property
Liked least: Blinds on the kitchen and hall window!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nora f
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Who needs a 5 star hotel?”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Go to glor na hAbhann holiday homes in Dingle! Never thought self-catering could be THATgood. Standard of furnishing,fittings and cleanliness remarkable. Have stayed in a few 5 star hotels buts the beds surpassed all previous experience. Cooking in the superb kitchen was a joy,not a chore. Best of all you can lounge around all day in your pyjamas. And only 5 mins walk from the Main Street. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing