We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyshannon, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sally F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquillity”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We just spent a week in Cavangarden Court Chapel and were very happy with our experience. The house is well located for both Donegal and Sligo and yet it had all the peace and tranquillity of a really remote venue- it was lovely to wake up to birdsong and the lowing of cattle. The proprietor Christopher was attentive without being intrusive and we knew he was there if we had any problems, which we didn't.
We would recommend this rental especially if you are looking for some peace and quiet and a sense of the spacious outdoors

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent converted chapel in a relaxed farm setting”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent accomodation, quiet and relaxing location. excellent facilities and friendly host. Location is perfect for exploring nearby wild Atlantic way and Donegal.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hello Christopher
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay I know the two dogs missed you when you left. Maybe we will see you again the next time you visit Ireland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. looking forward to seeing you again soon. I will be posting some pics of the houses with the Christmas decorations up soon so will let you know
Thanks again
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allison H
1 review
“Lovely, relaxing location”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning location, cosy and spacious accommodation, and a great base to explore southern Donegal. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words looking forward to seeing you again
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrm2015
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Easy to find -friendly owners. Great heating system kept house warm. Dishwasher needed some lime scale treatment to work better. Spacious kitchen and living area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your honest kind review. Hope to greet you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybeez...
2 reviews
“Review of Cavan Garden Court - Ballyshannon”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely owners, very accommodating and very welcoming and helpful. Lovely staying in the bell house / chapel. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review.. lookUKng forward to greeting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiktorBea...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This House is Excellent for holiday all year.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This House is Excellent for holiday all year.
The owners were very helpful .
I'm sure we'll back again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to greeting you again
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.