We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food experience ”

Drumanilra Farm Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Boyle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Description: Drumanilra Farm Kitchen serves Dexter Burgers, Steak Sandwiches, Breakfast Sandwiches, Hot Dogs, Soups, Salads, Sandwiches, Artisan Coffee & Home Baking. All our meats are from our own certified organic farm, 10 minutes away, on the shores of Lough Key. We specialise in rare breed cattle, pigs & sheep reared outdoors on grass without the use of GM Feeds or routine antibiotics. Many of our salads and vegetables come from our polytunnels on the farm and are grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides. We offer vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and kids meals as well as our organic meat options. Take-away, sit in the garden or inside by our wood-burner.
Restaurant details
Description: Drumanilra Farm Kitchen serves Dexter Burgers, Steak Sandwiches, Breakfast Sandwiches, Hot Dogs, Soups, Salads, Sandwiches, Artisan Coffee & Home Baking. All our meats are from our own certified organic farm, 10 minutes away, on the shores of Lough Key. We specialise in rare breed cattle, pigs & sheep reared outdoors on grass without the use of GM Feeds or routine antibiotics. Many of our salads and vegetables come from our polytunnels on the farm and are grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides. We offer vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and kids meals as well as our organic meat options. Take-away, sit in the garden or inside by our wood-burner.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch on way to Athlone. My wife had the chickpea and kale quiche and I had the Dexter burger with cheese and bacon and a side of chips. The quiche, homemade hummus and coleslaw was delicious and one of the best my wife had ever tasted. My burger was scrumptious and to top it all, the chips were the best chips I had ever tasted. I know chips don’t get a look in when people are judging food but these were something else. Great Americanos served here too. Please don’t miss out on a great little cafe and experience. A real gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Lovely little cafe.
Very interesting range of foods.
Staff very happy and friendly with good advice on local sights.
Had coffees but I could not resist a slice of lemon polenta cake with cream.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DavidandPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We were waiting a long time to get served, it was not that busy at the time. When the food eventually came, the chips were soggy & very greasy & the meat a little cold. The table was not wiped. The place lacked atmosphere & staff were functional as opposed to friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch and had beef and crispy noodle stir-fry special. It was absolutely top drawer. The beef was so succulent and tasty. The portion was a good size for a decent lunch, not too big or too small. The farm is organic and grows much of its own produce on site. Most of the ingredients, including the beef, lamb and pork are raised on the farm in an ethical and sustainable manner, avoiding the use of many of the methods of intensive farming. How much of this contributed to the excellent food remains to be seen, but it's great to know that you're also helping to support organic and sustainable farming by eating here. Highly recommended and hoping to come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 420katek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is a cosy spot where friendly staff serve delicious homemade food. The best (Dexter beef) burgers around, homemade fries, a great selection of salads and delicious breads. There's a great little shop next to the cafe where one can stock up on organic meats, raw milk, bread, home grown fruit and veg. Don't get me started on the cakes and desserts.....mouth watering. If you're short on time it's advisable to view their menu online and phone in your order....the cafe is always busy whenever I drop in - that's a good sign!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Queenie08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justina G, Owner at Drumanilra Farm Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Ah - thanks so much for that lovely review Queenie! Look forward to seeing you next time!
Best wishes
Justina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drumanilra Farm Kitchen also viewed

Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim
 
Boyle, County Roscommon
Boyle, County Roscommon
 
Boyle, County Roscommon
Boyle, County Roscommon
 

Been to Drumanilra Farm Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing